We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$43
View deal
Hotels.com
US$43
View deal
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.comUS$43
PricelineUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
654
73
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
654
73
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

Great hotel. very nice and clean rooms. the staff welcome you with fresh towels and cold drinks and offer tips about sightseeing in the area. breakfast is rich and tasty. you can ask the host about private guidance to the villages. or just go on the street and ask around it would be much cheaper.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Asnatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardnguyens, General Manager at Sapa Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Dear Asnatk,

Warmest greetings from Sapa Dragon Hotel
Thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your wonderful review on tripadvisor community
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back in nearest future

With very best regards
Edward Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Good location, friendly staff, great hospitality, welcome drink and hot towels = happiness. Our room was very comfortable, good extras in bathroom, hot shower, food was too a high standard. We gad a balcony and itvwas nice to be able to sit outside and look out. Great atmosphere all round.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardnguyens, General Manager at Sapa Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Dear Barbara L,

Warmest greetings from Sapa Dragon Hotel
Thank you very much for your stay with us
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back in nearest future

With very best regards
Edward Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Sapa Dragon Hotel which was recommended on the Qantas website. It was a very clean hotel with lovely beds and pillows. We appreciated the linen on the cushions and tables that had been made locally. The hotel was dotted with photos of the beautiful local area. Our room had a narrow view of the nearby mountains and it was centrally located in the town .
The staff were very helpful and pleasant especially Edward Nguyen and Ahn Nguyen. They helped us to select a tour to the nearby village and even arranged sandwiches for our return. Thank you for the lovely breakfast and enjoyable stay !

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 180vivb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardnguyens, General Manager at Sapa Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear 180vivb,

Warmest greetings from Sapa Dragon Hotel
Thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your wonderful review on tripadvisor community
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back in nearest future

With very best regards
Edward Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

I selected this hotel on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews and they were so accurate! I have stayed in hotels all over the world and for me Sapa Dragon rated 100% on everything; reasonable rates, very quiet and comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast spread. Best of all is the courtesy and hospitality shown by all of the staff who are attentive, helpful and kind. We stayed her for 5 nights with a break in the middle while we did a trek and homestay. Sapa Dragon were more than happy to store our luggage while we did the trek and homestay, did our washing for us at very cheap rates, booked us a taxi and packed breakfast for us on the final morning when we had to checkout at 6.30am to get our bus back to Hanoi. They were always attentive and helpful with travel advice. This is what I look for in a hotel and they supplied it in spades! 10/10 Sapa Dragon!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardnguyens, General Manager at Sapa Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear Sue L,

Warmest greetings from Sapa Dragon Hotel
Thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your wonderful review on tripadvisor community
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back in nearest future

With very best regards
Edward Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

We been traveling in Vietnam for almost four weeks and the Sapa Dragon Hotel has been one of our favorites. The most hospitable staff by far. Large, clean rooms, great location and excellent breakfast. Cookies in room also a nice touch!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardnguyens, General Manager at Sapa Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2019

Dear Ron S,

Warmest greetings from Sapa Dragon Hotel
Thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your wonderful review on tripadvisor community
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back in nearest future

With very best regards
Edward Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews