We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful & friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sapa Auberge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Sapa
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
“Helpful & friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I just stayed at Auberge Dang Trung last week and I would like to say thanks to the Director Mr. Manh through this review. And compare to several back-package tours I have taken in other Asian countries & Viet Nam, Auberge Dang Trung is the really good place I would like to recommend to you guy. It's a nice place for you getting the morning sunlight on the balcony, or enjoy the fresh air of highland after a long trekking day at the courtyard. Mr Manh, his beautiful wife (sorry that I didn't ask her name) & staffs were ready to give us some good advices & helpful information, make our trip more fun & interesting with his guides Cuong & Dzi. Sometimes, nice rooms & good bed are nothing if we can not get communication with these helpful people. Frankly, with Auberge Dang Trung, I'm confident to return Sapa & trek Fansipan mountain even if I will go there as alone girl.

A little tip for you, just keep talking to Mr Manh, you could get Tao Meo wine with competitive price as I did!!! :)

Room Tip: Let choose some rooms at the 03rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    50
    31
    24
    35
See reviews for
25
72
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The Auberge was an amazing place! Our room was clean and inviting and the people were very friendly and warm. The owner was a hard working man with a great energy about him. He helped us plan our hiking trip to Fansipan with no problems at all. The food was prepared by his lovely wife and was delicious. Our view of the mountains was breath taking and I recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FootprintsOfMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

It is a small private hotel. The hosting family as well as all the other staff was very friendly and did everything to make the stay as comfortable as possible.
The tours to the villages of the local minorities were very well organized and it was a pleasure to walk even long distances with our guide Di.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGustaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had a great stay last time so we chose Auberge again this time. The new director/manager was more keen to make money out of you than making your stay comfortable. We had requested for rooms with hot water and heating facilities because we visited in early Feb 2012 and it was winter. We were later informed we had to pay USD 5 per night for heating facilities! We had total of five rooms and stayed four nights.
The hotel was going to charge us USD 50 for transfer from Lao Cai to Sapa for a minivan. In the email correspondences, the services were complimentary. They try to sell you trekking packages everyday. This hotel was totally unprofessional and we would not recommend anyone to stay Auberge. The hotel is now run by another management, no longer by the owner. The staff do not understands English but just nod their heads.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sapa hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Our stay at the Auberge was booked through our Hanoi travel agent Mr. Anh (Awesome Travel) We booked three days in Sapa with one night in the Auberge and one night at a homestay in Sapa. The Auberge is a little older, but the service and food they provided was excellent. They employ local Hmong women as guides for their treks which gives you a great experience. The homestay was phenomenal! We had a fantastic time bringing in the New Year with our host family. Mr. Manh, the director of the hotel even stopped by to make sure we were having a good time at the homestay.

When we didn't have our train tickets back to Hanoi, he came down in the van to Lao Cai with us to make sure we got them before our train left.

We had a great stay in Sapa and are very greatful to the Auberge and everyone who works for them. Considering the people we stayed on the train with on the way back had cockroaches at their hotel.. .. I feel pretty lucky to have had the great experience we did.

Room Tip: Rooms on the thurd floor are nice - a little less foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saskgal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 km away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#22 of 66 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 km away
Sapa Trade Union Hotel
Sapa Trade Union Hotel
#55 of 66 in Sapa
2.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.4 km away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#32 of 66 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#50 of 66 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 km away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#39 of 66 in Sapa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 km away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Auberge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Auberge Hotel

Property: Sapa Auberge Hotel
Address: 031, Cau May Street, Sapa, Vietnam (Formerly Auberge Dang Trung Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sapa Auberge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing