We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/06/22
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/06/22
Trip.com
US$47
View deal
TravelocityUS$62
PricelineUS$59
Destinia.comUS$74
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
859
614
173
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
859
614
173
38
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and found it to be a delightful and very well appointed hotel/resort. Our room was the basic Delux room and was lovely, spacious and had the added benefit of a small garden patio. Only downside was that access to the hotel was limited due to a recent landslide. Over 50 steps to climb to get to hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear Judy H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the Deluxe room including the garden. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, we cannot control certain things but rest assured that our bellboys are more than happy to assist our guests with their luggagesm to/from town.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

Originally we had booked a deluxe king bed room for 4 nights but prior to arrival we paid for an upgrade to a Victoria Suite (now know Hotel only has 2 of these 327/328), with good clear mountain views. On arrival by our car with driver were informed by the hotel that due to road construction there is now no longer available at this time a suitable road leading to the hotel and we should park down by the lake which is lower than the hotel and a buggy would collect us and the luggage. This they did and the buggy could only just by some very good driving mange the very narrow lane in amongst buildings to the hotel.
When the hotel was first built it must have been beautiful in a superb location high up overlooking the lake and the mountains (in clear weather) but how it has changed all around the hotel. There is virtually no space at all, everything either occupied with buildings, or about to be. The road in front is being rebuilt as is the WHOLE town, all at the same time! It is chaos and extremely noisy with all the construction going on 7 days a week. In addition there is a massive building programme of hotels, bars, you name it they are building, and of course the huge SUNWORLD development. But why have karaokes and bars everywhere. This is Vietnam not Known for hen or stag nights.
So in the immediate area all around the hotel it is currently very noisy with traffic, construction and karaoke music.
Our Victoria Suite which was a fantastic suite room, simply faultless and beautifully furnished and so spacious (327) is in fact probably whilst all this work going on in the worst location for noise, even with the balcony doors closed. We should have kept to the deluxe rooms which lay further back.
We spoke with the General Manager, Mr Hanno Stamm after 2 nights and he offered us to transfer back to a deluxe room and sincerely apologised for all the work going on and the noise. We decided to stay where we were on the basis that our upgrade supplement was refunded which Mr Hanno kindly agreed to.
Now to the Hotel itself.
I cannot fault it in respect of the rooms, the facilities, the superb staff, the food etc. Everybody makes you feel so welcome and they really put themselves out to ensure you have the best stay possible.
To reach the road below and the town there are 112 steep steps and this is the quickest, but the hotel provides a buggy service if you not wish to go by the steps, but remember you have to return going up!
The Hotel gives you a brochure book on the excursions around Sapa. This is very comprehensive and gives you an excellent choice with really good local guides and drivers. We had prebooked with our tour company 2 tours already but we booked a further one from the hotel and this was by far the best. I would suggest leave the excursions planning until you arrive or look on their website and then book through the hotel. Miss SONG on the travel desk is excellent and will give you the best options.

All the Front Desk are very helpful as well, and many thanks to them for their assistance.

The breakfast is held indoors, although we would prefer outdoors weather permitting, but again excellent service and choice.

The Spa, Fitness Center, swimming pool etc is 100 metres away from the Hotel but again a buggy is there if you require it. I only used the Spa and like the hotel is spotlessly clean and manned by very friendly and welcoming staff. The Hotel is currently giving good promotional discounts. I had 3 x 90 minutes healing massage treatments with the therapist Miss Them, and she is an extremely good therapist, highly skilled and even makes a deep tissue massage with strong pressure, very relaxing. I understand she has been at this hotel for 6 years and I can highly recommend her. I am sure the other therapists are all very good but I cannot confirm this as I only has Miss Them who I requested each time after being so pleased with the first treatment.
I think the Hotel could make better use of its grounds, maybe holding a weekly local market where the minority tribes could sell to the guests in a similar way the two ladies weaving in the lobby do. I think this would be of great benefit to everybody as the current situation in the town where you are hassled by these women to purchase their goods, and also with their young children carrying babies on their back trying to obtain your sympathy and obtain payment for photographs or their bracelets etc. This is clearly begging and exploiting the children and babies. It might be their Custom but I think in this day and age it should be stopped. The Hotel already sets an extremely good example and high standards and clearly have a really good family type atmosphere, and full credit here to the management as well.

The free WiFi works perfectly well.

We have stayed at other Victoria Hotels, - Hoi An, Can Tho, Luang Prabang and everyone is of very high standard. It is a great pity and some sadness that the immediate surroundings around this hotel at Sapa leave a lot to be desired.

However the excursions and seeing the scenery is what you come to Sapa for, and yes the weather also plays a big part here, so the Hotel is basically your Homebase. The new SUNWORLD funicular and Cable Car up to the summit of Mount Fansipan, the highest mountain in Far East Asia gives spectacular views on a clear day and should not be missed. The Station is just 10 minutes walk away from the hotel. This was the highlight of our trip as we went up at 1.30 pm and we virtually had everything to ourselves (weekends is much more busy) and we had clear blue skies, just awesome, and what an engineering feat.

There are also many excellent restaurants nearby, so the exercise of 112 steps climbing back up to the hotel after a good meal may be a good thing! The Hotel of course has an excellent restaurant and bar as well, and with entertainment some evenings.

What a pity that the authorities in Sapa, do not have the high standards of this Hotel.
It seems it’s all about money but may be they will learn that tourists from the U.K. come here for the scenery, meet the local people and see the spectacular mountain views and rice fields and not to hear Karaoke music bellowing out sounding like a crowd of drunken yobbos after a football match.

However I would be happy to return as there is so much more to see and do than can be covered in 4 days, and then there is the Victoria Spa as well !

Room tip: Deluxe King bed rooms 321-324 (3rd floor (top) 2 flights of stairs
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2019

Dear Mike1946,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa and for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback of your stay.

It's certainly a boost for us every time we hear positive comments about the hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will let Song and Them know that they made an impact during your stay. Rest assured that we will work even harder to maintain the Victoria hospitality for all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future. Have a wonderful journey!

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Amazing staff - they promptly agreed to change our dates last minute when something came up wrong on our schedule! Amazing restaurant - with an interesting diversified menu and truly succulent dishes. The rooms are just divine, and the bed is surprisingly comfy. Zen setup, great location :)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidcM814QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear davidcM814QU,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review.

It's certainly a boost for us every time we hear positive comments about the hotel and our staff. We are glad that the frontdesk staff were able to make the necessary changes with regards to your booking.

We hope for more opportunities to welcome you back to Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019

Booked into the Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa on advice from our travel agent and couldn’t be happier. From the greeting at reception on our arrival which was faultless, to our room which was spotless and comfortable. As we decided to eat in for our dinner it was a smart choice. We ended up starting with happy hour pre dinner drinks, 2 for the price of one before eating in the Ta Van Restaurant. Our meals were superb and the staff extremely attentive. Dung, Hoa, T.Thom & Na we’re welcoming and attentive to our needs and are a credit to the hotel. I highly recommend if you’re coming to Sapa you need to consider staying here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Dear Garry F,

Thank you for recommending the hotel to other traveler and your kind compliments about Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs with the sincerest and warmest Victoria hospitality and service. We will sure let the ladies know they made an impact during your stay. We are also glad that you enjoyed the Happy Hour as well as the food.

If you're traveling to Sapa again soon, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

We booked the Victoria Hotel through our Sapa Tour Company. We were advised that it is the best hotel, and could not find fault in any aspect. In fact, we rarely eat dinner at any hotel, but with the Victoria, we ate here both nights. We only decided to give the restaurant a try because we didn’t want to venture out after a ‘hard day’ walking around Sapa. So glad we did. Excellent food and amazing staff. Actually, all of the staff are faultless. Rooms are very good and whilst an older hotel, the charm and atmosphere add to the overall experience. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank jeffmitchell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Dear jeffmitchell22,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa and for your wonderful recommendation. We are glad that you were able to enjoy Ta Van Restaurant during your stay with us.

Your kind words on our staff and service are much appreciated. Rest assured that we will strive to deliver the same warmth and hospitality on your next visit to Sapa.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews