We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/05/22
Priceline
US$59
View deal
Trip.com
US$46
View deal
Hotels.comUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
ZenHotels.comUS$77
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
859
614
173
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
859
614
173
38
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019

It was both pleasing and surprising to be given breakfast on our arrival from our overnight Hanoi train trip at I think about 7:30am before we could check in. It was most welcome. The transfer we got from Lao Chai to the resort was uphill mostly in fog and the driver did an exceptional job and I was most willing to give him a small tip. Staff were very helpful through our overnight stay. To catch the electric car either up the hill to the pool or down the hill to the main street was indeed very helpful. The heated swimming pool was absolutely superb and very well maintained (I know the effort required to look after a pool as I have one!) We loved our breakfast on both days and also enjoyed our meal on the Sunday night before we caught the train back to Hanoi. The View from our front door was absolutely breathtaking when the fog occasionally lifted. We would love to stay at the resort again.

Room tip: Keep fairly close to front desk and restaurant Views out back are brilliant
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KCSmith63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Dear KCSmith63,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to post a five star review on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback and we take them very seriously.

We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience from check-in to check-out and that the overall ambiance of the hotel met your expectations. W also take pride in our staff and it makes us glad to hear that our staff were very welcoming, helpful and always ready to assist and answer your questions.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we're glad to have gained your confidence. We look forward to welcoming you back at our alpine chalet.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

stayed here almost a week - first love the food and breakfast selection.
laundry service was fine - bathroom a little bit small but thanks for small bathup and hot water its really feel great during cold weather.

the fireplace and local activity are always available at the lobby area. they offer buggy service to go down (town) and up to the gym and sapa facility. havent try the swimming pool yet. the spa service are excellent - just perfect and better than my expectation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KRISHNA_Photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Dear Krishna_photographer,

Thank you for your valuable feeback following your recent at Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with higjlighting the hotel's facilities and staff's friendly service that were well within your expectations. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Stayed here in January. It was quite rainy and the Victoria was lovely to go back to after spending the day hiking in the rain! Open fires, bar staffed, pool table ready. It’s a short walk up the hill to the pool, sauna and steam room which we also made use of. Rooms were well-equipped and very comfortable.

Room tip: Family room worked really well- a king and two single beds with a sofa bed as well (I think). You also get your own balcony.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Briony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear TravellingBeeBrunei,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa. Learning more about what delights our guest truly brightens our day.

It was our pleasure to provide you with the highest standard of comfort during your stay. We look forward to your next visit at our alpine chalet.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Arrived in Sapa after an exciting road trip and were greeted by the fabulous staff who made the reception process a pleasure with warm towels and tea. Our room was airy and comfortable with a great shower. The restaurant was excellent but without doubt the highlight of our visit was the Gala Dinner on Christmas Eve, amazing from the Mulled wine to the excellent buffet and then the village children singing carols and then the traditional Mhong and other minority groups dancing. without doubt the best Christmas eve I have had in many years in a truly remarkable hotel, congratulations to the management and staff .

Room tip: We had a garden view, which was nice but the rooms over looking the valley would have been spectacular
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear Trek57661461101,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for leaving such a positive review. We are happy to hear that we were able to make your visit an enjoyable one.

We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the Christmas Eve Gala Dinner. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations.

We hope that we can have another opportunity of being of service to you once again in the near future. Please feel free to reach us at resa.sapa@victoriahotels.asia if we may be of any assistance in securing your return stay.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights of our honeymoon in Vietnam. The hotel is lovely and really cosy in the winter with great big log fires. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the noise from the town was a bit annoying, although it mainly stopped at night.The hotel pool is nice and well run, saunas and steam rooms were an added bonus. We had massages in the spa which were really relaxing. The only down side was the gym which was quite old and not very well equipped.the restaurant was great. The breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of variety. We had dinner one night which was also lovely. Thank you for a really nice stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katyg276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSapaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear Katy G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa. We are glad you found our hotel a good place to stay during your honeymoon. We appreciate the kind compliments about the hotel facilities, dining offers and friendly service. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations regarding our gym. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon. We would be happy to be of service to you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews