We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
50
7
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
7
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

If anyone was going to Sa Pa I would recommend these lodges to them! The location of them and the scenery around you is breathtaking! We arrived on an overnight sleeper bus and they arranged a taxi to pick us up at 6am off the bus. We checked straight in and were showed to our lodge which was so nicely done out and had such a lovely feel to it. We made a hot tea and went out onto our terrace and watched the sun rise. It’ll be something we never forget! The food here was also lovely we had breakfast and an evening meal. It all tasted so fresh. If you visit Sa Pa make sure you include this in your itinerary, it’s somewhere you’ll never forget!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank RubyElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariatrang1993, Chủ sở hữu at Sapa Eco-Home - Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you so much Elizabeth for you lovely review. We also have special time with you. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

We have spent 3 days on a trekking in the south of Sa Pa and decided to add one more night in this Eco-Home. That was the perfect choice, just a shame we could not enjoy the view as it was foggy that day. Nevertheless, it is a beautiful place, very relaxing, the people are friendly and very welcoming, the bungalow is spacious with a nice terrace overlooking the rice fields, very clean and the food was delicious. We highly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kinda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariatrang1993, Chủ sở hữu at Sapa Eco-Home - Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

I solo traveled the North of Vietnam in May 2019 and one of the highlights of the trip was a night spent at Sapa Eco Home. I had a cottage with the balcony opening to the rice terrace, the view was spectacular! The host was very kind to invite me to join their family dinner and also taught me take make spring rolls :). But the really beauty of this place and the people is the selfless act of supporting the community. They teach English lessons for aspiring men and woman for all walks of life. I had the joy of interacting with farmers and chefs and their stories are truly inspiring! I'd love to back here someday soon!

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jenelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hung J, Chủ sở hữu at Sapa Eco-Home - Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you so much for your really nice review for Sapa Eco Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

It’s right decision to select this place for our stay. Only 7 villas in this property, clean, quiet and stunning view in front of our room. (Bamboo room) Staff here has excellent service, very friendly and polite. We had a wonderful dinner under the moon. That’s great.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Nok_Chanokporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariatrang1993, Owner at Sapa Eco-Home - Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Thank you Chanokporn for your lovely review. Our Family have great Time with you also. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

sapa eco Home is super nice and beautiful place. We have really nice relax and Retreat here. The Family so warm, friendly and helpful. The Food is so delicious fresh from Mom and local food. the room is cozy and we love to enjoy Tea in front of Balcony too much. Highly recommend for staying.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VanKorskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariatrang1993, Owner at Sapa Eco-Home - Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Thank you Ms. VanKorskam for your nice review for Sapa Eco-Home. Hope you have great time in Vietnam. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews