We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel Website
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
PricelineUS$88
Hotels.comUS$94
ZenHotels.comUS$123
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
262
17
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
17
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gm mr the general manager elegant hotel beautiful landscape front office an unforgettable experience fansipan mountain buffet breakfast a wonderful stay an upgrade nice breakfast night train edward facilities shuttle vietnam farah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

This Resort & Spa is like the diamond in the middle of small town like Sa Pa. we stayed for 1 night and we like this hotel a lot. The room is spacious, clean and nice. We tried the pool and jacuzzi last night and it was great. Breakfast was also good this morning. We will come back next year and bring more friends to stay here, for sure!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Ria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThanhNgoc_Nguyen, Marketing Communication Director at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear Ria900,

Thank you for sharing a great review about your stay at Silk Path Grand Resort & Spa Sapa with TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our room, the pool and jacuzzi as well as the breakfast. At Silk Path, we always do our best to make sure what customers receive from us is well worth their money and expectations, and we are happy to know that you have felt so. Your kind feedback is a great source of motivation for Silk Path to continue on our path for excellence.

We hope we will have the pleasure to host your family at our hotel when travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,
Nguyen Thanh Ngoc
Marketing Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

This hotel was amazing in all its forms. The staff is the most friendly and helpful, the views are amazing and the hotel is chique and impressive. From the free shuttle service to the centre, a wonderful buffet breakfast and the beautiful and spacious rooms: we highly recommend this hotel. Special thanks to Edward who helped us out many times over, he made our stay unforgettable!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank connyg348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThanhNgoc_Nguyen, Marketing Communication Director at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear connyg348,

We would love to express our deep appreciation for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay with Silk Path Grand Resort & Spa Sapa.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our decoration, facilities, breakfast and service. It is always a pleasure to know guests are happy with what we offer and that is also our daily goal to do our best to ensure the most comfortable stay for each and every guest.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back when we will strive to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
The Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

The name of the property says it all -- it is an amazing property with a variety of exclusive activities and a luxe spa. The staff -- at every level and in each department -- is focused on making sure guests are happy. Questions are always met with answers. Requests are usually met with a “yes.” In addition to the gym, spa and heated pool with a fantastic view, Silk Path boasts a karaoke lounge, nightclub, bar, two restaurants, game room, and cafe focused on desserts and snacks. There are also golf carts that carry visitors to their rooms and into the town center. On one town trip, the driver dropped me off at a restaurant uphill from the official stop. He offered when I asked him to point me in the right direction. Many people come to Sapa for a long weekend. This means that midweek guests have little competition for the restaurants, spa and other services. Over four days, I toured the city and nearby villages and spent one day on the property. After the lazy international breakfast [omelets, congee, chorizo, waffles], I relaxed on my balcony, which had an awesome mountain view, watched television [the hotel offers several channels in English, not just CNN], then had a sumptuous lunch, and a few hours later I had a combination 30-minute reflexology and 60-minute full-body massage session. I had coffee at the cafe and dinner at the Italian restaurant that rivaled the taste and service at Roman restaurants. All of this comes in elegant French-accented Vietnamese decor.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Joanne0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThanhNgoc_Nguyen, Marketing Communication Director at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear Joanne0314,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressive review with us. We are at a loss for words after reading your compliments on our resort. It's even more thrilled to know that you were impressed and satisfied with our facilities, views, decoration, food and service.

Your valuable feedback has been conveyed to every associate at Silk Path Grand Resort & Spa Sapa and it has been served as a great inspiration for us to keep on improving and enhancing our standard!

We look forward to welcoming you back to embark on another amazing holiday with us!

Sincerely,
The Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

My mother and I have been planning a trip to Vietnam for awhile and we knew that we wanted to visit Sa Pa. This was absolutely a highlight of our trip! We arrived on the night train at 0600 and opted for early check in and breakfast buffet. From the moment we got here they took such good care of us! Edward and Steve in particular took extra special care of us, checking in daily and making us feel tended too. The property is absolutely stunning! A combination of traditional Sa pa brocades and art from the region combined with a gothic opulence I’ve never seen before. The breakfast buffet is delicious with a combo of Vietnamese, western and other non-western breakfast items. There is indoor and outdoor setting with amazing vistas and look outs to enjoy while eating. We stayed in an executive suite and it was massive! More than enough space for 2 people with a bedroom, living room with beautiful balcony for 2 to sit and admire the scenery. The bathroom is also massive with a huge shower and a large bathtub also with a shower. I’m 5’10” and could lounge comfortably in the tub. The spa facility was also awesome! Very clean, lovely steam room, jacuzzi and a cold pool. Also a sauna. They offer a shuttle to and from the hotel but honestly we walked to the town. The walk back is up hill but fine if you’re active at baseline. As we were wrapping up our trip Edward even helped us secure a limousine van directly to our hotel back in Hanoi after all the ones online were sold out! We would definitely recommend this hotel and would even come back! The service was phenomenal, the facilities beautiful. It was truly luxurious

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Avance84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThanhNgoc_Nguyen, Marketing Communication Director at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear Avance84,

We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for sharing your amazing experience while staying with Silk Path Grand Resort and Spa Sapa.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our decoration, facilities, food and service. It is always a pleasure to know guests are happy with what we offer and that is also our daily goal to do our utmost to ensure the most comfortable stay for each and every guest. Please rest assured that your kind words will definitely be shared with the whole team as it truly is a great source of motivation for Silk Path to continue on our path for excellence.

We hope you had a great time and surely look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
The Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

This is a high quality resort with great facilities. The breakfast is wholesome and delicious and the staff is very courteous. Mr. Edward at the front-desk takes great care of his guests. All in all, a truly great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameerv1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThanhNgoc_Nguyen, Marketing Communication Director at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear sameerv1982,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your lovely review regarding your experience at Silk Path Grand Resort & Spa Sapa.

How wonderful to hear that our facilities, breakfast and our caring staff made your stay comfortable and memorable. Please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with the team, especially Edward, so as to boost their confidence in doing excellent services.

It would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with impeccable services.

Sincerely,
The Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews