We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotel Website
US$89
View deal
PricelineUS$95
Hotels.comUS$101
ZenHotels.comUS$125
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
262
17
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
17
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gm mr the general manager elegant hotel beautiful landscape front office an unforgettable experience fansipan mountain buffet breakfast a wonderful stay an upgrade nice breakfast night train edward facilities shuttle vietnam farah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

We ended up here unexpectedly due to a water shortage in Sa Pa. The hotel staff were extremely welcoming and understanding when we arrived with no booking. The hotel itself is very new but so beautiful looked after and cared for you’d forget that! Such a wonderful and friendly place to be. I couldn’t recommend Silk Path enough. I can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Dear Emily M,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback regarding your experience at Silk Path Grand Resort & Spa Sapa with us.

It is our pleasure to hear that our friendly staff, and the resort itself met your expectations. Please rest assured that your kind words will definitely be shared with the whole team as it truly is a great source of motivation for Silk Path to continue on our path for excellence.

We sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to host you at our property in the future.

Best regards,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Thanks for all staff here make our holiday much meaningful. The room so nice and convenient, big window and nice view. Breakfast so good, various of food Europe and Asia.
Will recommend this hotel and stay for the next stay

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rose-nguyen911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Dear rose-nguyen911,

At Silk Path Grand Resort & Spa Sapa, we always try our utmost to make your stay comfortable and convenient, and we are pleased to read that you have felt so. Your compliments on the customer services by our staff, the rooms and the breakfast will be forwarded to the whole team to serve as an encouragement for the job well done.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Its a grand, clean resort with a magnificent view of mountains. General Manager Mr Steve personally meets each guest at breakfast and talk if everything is well. We were offered early check in and staff arranged vegetarian food for us in Restaurant. Resort has all the facilities including a buggy ride to town. In my opinion, this is the best choice of Sapa. I would love to go and have an extended stay at this place again. Thanks to Mr Steve and all the members of staff for making our trip memorable.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jkgvivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Dear jkgvivek

We want to express our sincere thanks to you for sharing such a wonderful review regarding your experience at Silk Path Grand Resort & Spa Sapa.

The Silk Path team is happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were impressed with the customer services by our General Manager as well as our colleagues and staff. Your kind words will be delivered to the whole team to boost their confidence in doing excellent jobs.

It would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to host you at our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel, spotlessly clean room, great service of the staff and good location, especialy in light of the extensive construction in the SAPA area. The SPA is really amazing, highest quality treatments.



Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ariella8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Dear Ariella8,

Thank you for your great review about our Silk Path Grand Resort & Spa Sapa.

Our staff and colleagues will be so happy and encouraged by your remarks. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the location and our spa service.

We sincerely look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Silk Path Sapa is a kind of resort hotel near the centre of Sapa. The staff speak good English, are genuinely friendly and do their best to make sure you are looked after in a professional and discrete way. The resort is spotless and the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Very simply the best.
The breakfasts are great with a large selection of food, finished off with a cup of capuchino which is offered by the GM ( singaporean )
Thank you Thai Nguyen ( the receptionist maybe ) for all your help during our stay.
Well worth the money and no doubt we will be back in the future.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer66691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Grand Sapa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Dear Jennifer66691,

Thank you for sharing your nice review about your recent stay at Silk Path Grand Resort & Spa Sapa.

Your positive comments will definitely be share with our staff and colleagues, especially Thai, to serve as an encouragement for a job well done. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the location, the appointed room as well as the breakfast.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our resort when travels bring you back to Sapa.

Sincerely,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews