We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Hotels.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$89
View deal
Expedia.comUS$103
PricelineUS$113
Trip.comUS$91
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
408
38
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
38
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muong hoa valley free shuttle service beautiful view rooftop bar room balcony restaurant staff a wonderful stay star hotel rice tour guide spa vietnam receptionist hill culture tickets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022

Good hotel & staff service, nice view to the mountain. The Hotel is a little bit far from the center, however it is quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay here with lots of good restaurants with variety food.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraserSuitesHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, Marketing at Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Stella,

On behalf of all of us here at Pao’s Sapa Leisure Hotel, we want to thank you for your inspiring review. Our hotel offers a relaxing haven with the spectacular view of Muong Hoa Valley. We are delighted to know you loved our elegant property and scenic mountain view combined with the delicious food served at our restaurants. It is also a pleasure to read you were able to relax and find peace during your stay. We will be sure to share your remarks with our associates. We appreciate your fantastic feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

This hotel has excellent views, and we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staffs were extremely helpful and very friendly, there was free hotel buggy car took us to the town center every morning, which was great. We also walked back to the hotel multiple times so it is really not far from center of the town, it was even a plus point for us because we could stay out of the crowd and noisy streets.

Sapa was cold but sunny during our visit, we could see could sea from our room every morning, that was really amazing, every afternoon we could relax at the indoor heated swimming pool, and the people here made our stay very warm and cozy, It really felt like home away from home, thanks so much for the help from reception and restaurant team, we stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every minutes, we will definitely be back

Room tip: High floor has beautiful view
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darrenz2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, Marketing at Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Darren,

Thank you very much for your time writing such an exceptional review about your stay at Pao’s Sapa Leisure Hotel

We are always happy to hear from our guests and delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad that you also enjoyed our outstanding view from the balcony & service which made your stay unique.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Loved everything about this place. Its very modern with big, big rooms and most importantly it's spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet is enormous even the most picky eater will find something to their liking. The staff are so incredibly helpful and friendly. A word the the dinner menu its great and dishes are beautifully presented, great taste too. The hotel is located about a ten minute walk from the centre and the hotel offer a free shuttle bus to the square throughout the day. It's a surprisingly lively town which was evident from the noise rolling down the hill late in the evening. Grateful to be at a distance from it and able to get a great night's sleep. In addition to all the great things this hotel has to offer it has the absolute best views out over the valley. Below are views from my table and my balcony. Highly recommend this property

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Olive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, Marketing at Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Olive,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us here at Pao’s Sapa Leisure Hotel
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your nice words regarding our staff. We will also be sure to share with the team, as there is no better motivator than a job well done.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time and sharing your review with us.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Amazing views of Sapa to be had at Paos.

The hotel itself was decent. Not exactly what I was expecting for the price that I paid($60 USD per night for the most basic room).

It was completely empty in the dining area, but service still managed to be bad. Our waiter took our order and vanished once our food was brought out.

They have a heated indoor pool which was great after a long day.

Billiards table that’s in really good shape and a foosball table can be found on the 8th floor rooftop bar. Completely empty up there too.

Weird small lamp night lights with messy wires can be found in the hallways. Pretty tacky for a five star hotel.

Walls are pretty thin. You can hear conversation from the rooms around you.

The borders for the room balcony were pieces of wood stuck together. I think they did it as a style but it felt cheap to me.

Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel unless price is no object to you. Yes, the views are great. But you can just go there for a drink or something and enjoy it for free that way too.

Better value for your money at KK hotel down the block. We much enjoyed KK more than Paos during our Sapa visit

Room tip: Billiard and foosball table 8th floor
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tran-stevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, Marketing at Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear Steven,

On behalf of the entire team at Pao Sapa Leisure Hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We do regret the inconvenience caused during your stay and have alerted the concerned department to look into it further, so thank you for letting us know as we continually seek opportunities to improve the service experience.

We value your feedback so thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we truly look forward to your next visit at Pao Sapa Leisure Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

In a recent month, me and my friends had a memorable trip in Sapa. Actually I heard a lot of time ‘bout the reputation of Pao’s sapa with the best view to Muong Hoa valley and that’s why I chose Pao. I was very impressed by the fragrance in lobby when i entered in hotel. As far as i saw, this hotel has been in minimalist style making senses like warm and luxury. And i have to say thank you so much to Mr Thinh and ms Mai Anh for their friendly and enthusiasm, they was handy tour guide to introduce many cool spots in town. Although i only stayed there for two nights, it was such a relief after a long day of work. Thank Pao sapa for these excellent experiences. I will definitely come back to Pao in the near future ☺️

Room tip: Bring your swimming costumes when you come Should park your car on basement
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank minhanh-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, Marketing at Paos Sapa Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time writing such an exceptional review about your stay at Pao's Sapa Leisure Hotel.

We are always happy to hear from our guests and delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad that you also enjoyed the service, food, hospitality, and location which made your stay unique. Your comments are the motivation for us to continue to deliver better services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews