We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$84
View deal
Hotels.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
Trip.comUS$73
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
60
36
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
36
9
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

It is lovely and the air is up there. We had a big group of 26, but the bus cannot go anywhere around as the roads are quite narrow. But overall the trip there was nice !!! V had a good guide tt makes a trip memorable !!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sabrinasyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Người quản lý at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear Sabrinasyy ,
It is our delight to read such a wonderful review from you about your experience with Sapa Highland Resort

We are thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel room and staff Your compliments will be a great encouragement for us to continuously improve our products and services.

Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We truly hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

The room is big and clean. The staffs are friendly. They always put on smile. A short distance of uphill from Central to hotel. And their breakfast is variety and tasty as well. On the day we reached the weather is not on our side and we are able to view the city from our room. That is only bad I had in this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank moemyinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Người quản lý at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear Moemyinth,
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for sharing your amazing experience while staying with Sapa Highland Resort

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, food and customer service by our caring staff. It is always a pleasure to know guests are happy with what we offer and that is also our daily goal to do our utmost to ensure the most comfortable stay for each and every guest. Please rest assured that your kind words will definitely be shared with the whole team as it truly is a great source of motivation for Sapa Highland to continue on our path for excellence.

We hope you had a great time and surely look forward to your return in the future.
The management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

A spacious hotel, lovely large and well appointed rooms and a fantastic bathroom. All the staff without exception are friendly and helpful. But the hotel is very badly run. Our room had no safe, the tv didn’t work and there weren’t enough pillows - all rectified on request. Sound insulation between corridors and rooms is very poor. Breakfast is a bizarre experience with no service at all bar the eggstation. Hot drinks ( well luke warm as they kept forgetting to switch on the hot plates) were set out in a separate room with a tiny selection of fruit. The toaster is very small and slow, leading to long queues. If you wanted anything other than Asian fare there was little on offer -surprising as most guests were Western touring groups. I understand a new manager has just been appointed -I wish them well.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodlandwanderer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Người quản lý at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear Woodlandwanderer01,

Thank you for taking time to give us about your thought about your recent stay at Sapa Highland Resort. Firstly, please allow me to apologies for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We always try our best to improve the service as well as facilities in the Hotel. Your valued comment will be noted & shared to our Hotel’s staff for them take a lesson to avoid same mistake in the future. Once again, if we have an opportunity brings you back to us, the Sapa Highland team sincerely looks forward to welcoming you back and making your stay more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
The Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Surprise with Nice place to stay. Value for money. Staffs are friendly and the manager is supper nice and English excellent ,Ms Jenny have share her experience for first time tourist in Sapa like me , fell very interesting , other staff needed to be trained more in English. Beds are big and semi comfortable. Room is clean , big , modern. the massage is perfect expectation. Was a good stay in this resort. Recommend to stay here

Room tip: best view and good location in crowded Sapa town
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joevF6977GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Người quản lý at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear JoevF6977GK,
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for sharing your amazing experience while staying with Sapa Highland Resort

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and food as well as heartfelt services provided by our friendly staff. It is always a pleasure to know guests are happy with what we offer and that is also our daily goal to do our utmost to ensure the most comfortable stay for each and every guest. Please rest assured that your kind words will definitely be shared with the whole team as it truly is a great source of motivation for Sapa Highland to continue on our path for excellence.

We hope you had a great time and surely look forward to your return in the future.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

Very spacious hotel with modern amenities. Good breakfast selection. Restaurant only appears to be open for breakfast. In the evening we didn't see anywhere to relax and have a drink so we found a restaurant in town for pizza and wine. It's quite a walk up to the hotel but a taxi is only 300,000 dong ($2 au)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KatyNG680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Người quản lý at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear KatyNG680,
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for sharing your amazing experience while staying with Sapa Highland Resort

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and food as well as heartfelt services provided by our friendly staff. It is always a pleasure to know guests are happy with what we offer and that is also our daily goal to do our utmost to ensure the most comfortable stay for each and every guest. Please rest assured that your kind words will definitely be shared with the whole team as it truly is a great source of motivation for Sapa Highland to continue on our path for excellence.

We hope you had a great time and surely look forward to your return in the future.
The management team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews