We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.comUS$90
Priceline
TravelocityUS$90
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
60
36
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
36
9
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We was here for two night from 14 to 16.Aug. Reception was good and smiled, the room was nice but a lot of cigarettes on outside my balcony( they never check, I think), however that was not disappointed me alot. 16 I checked out the room and forgot 3 bags I bought from Hong kong. Even we still in sapa few hours before head back back to ha noi but our forgot bags was not report to return( this case may be house keeper want our things). One day passed, I leave the van to new hotel the I recognized my bags so faraway, then.I told my guide to contact them, and luckily bags still there in the hotel. I really angry cause my things I forgot they should return when I finished check out and further more while management system in this resort must be cover such a terrible thing like this, while system was not honest at all! I felt more disappointed because they even not giving.me any appologize or explanation. I will report this resort to other pages!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Twuanpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Người quản lý at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear Mr. Thank you very much for your stay and feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are disappointed to know that what we offer is not up to your expectations and personal preferences and would like to apologise for any frustration and inconvenience this may cause.

About the remaining cigarette-end on the balcony, we do apologise about that and this is rarely happen, maybe that day due to the fully arrivals, so the housekeeping staff left it . We have reportedly
housekeeping manager and will learn from this issue.
Regarding the problem of forgetting 3 bags in the room, our housekeeping staff discovered 3 of your bags, then we informed to guide. But unfortunately, that day our hotel was fully booked so it was not in time sent to you but sent the following day via transportation.
We are very sorry for things that are not worth to happen and apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay, but we believe you will understand that this does not reflect the usual level of comfort . We truly hope you will give us a chance to show you our quality of service and regain your confidence. In the meantime we remain at your disposal for any further queries you may require
Sincerely yours
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Value for money. Staffs are friendly but needed to be trained more in English.
Beds are big and semi comfortable. Organic toiletries.

Was a good stay in this resort. Recommend to stay here

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bkdas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Người quản lý at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear bkdas82 ,
Thank you very much for choosing Sapa Highland Resort for your recent stay and for taking your time to share with us your review. It truly has been a pleasure to have you with us as our guests.

We are delighted to read that you liked the hotel location. However, we regret to hear that staff English skill did not meet your expectation and we plan for training every day

We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to having another chance of welcoming you again as our guest.
Thanks and Best regards,
Lu Mai (Mrs. )
Assistant Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Crowded on weekends (loud karaoke) but quiet and comfortable midweek. Helpful staff. Bed on a platform, difficult to access for older people. Great views from our side of the building. Excellent swimming pool. Restaurant had slow service and uninspiring food when we visited, but a good room service meal.

Room tip: Choose room with mountain views
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMW259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Người quản lý at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019


Dear RMW259 ,
Thank you very much for choosing Sapa Highland Resort for your recent stay and for taking your time to share with us your review. It truly has been a pleasure to have you with us as our guests.

We are delighted to read that you liked the hotel staff. However, we regret to hear that Restaurant had slow service and uninspiring food when we visited, but a good room service meal. We will follow up with the Restaurant departments with regards to your feedback.

We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to having another chance of welcoming you again as our guest.
Thanks and Best regards,
Lu Mai (Mrs. )
Assistant Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

My wife and I spent one very relaxing night at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa. The property is very conveniently located, just minutes from the busy area. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable which made for a very good night's sleep.

It's a great place to stay in Sapa, but sadly the food could be better. However, given it's proximity to restaurants, heading out for a bite to eat isn't a big problem.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Varun_723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Varun_723,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa

We are glad that our well-appointed rooms, prime location and exceptional service were to your liking.. Please rest assured that your positive comments on the staff will be shared with the team, so as to boost their confidence in doing excellent services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soonest.
Sincerely,
Sapa Highland Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and at first were very impressed. It was a nice, bright hotel with nice rooms and a fantastic view. However, the hotel just doesn't seem to try very hard. Our shampoo and shower gel containers were empty and we had hardly any toilet paper either on arrival or after cleaning service on the second morning. We had to ask for these to be filled. There was no water in the gym and no towels by the pool - very poor for a 4* hotel in my view. Though the pool was very nice, if a tad warm. And there was nowhere really to sit out and enjoy the view, except a table in the corner of the car area in front of the hotel. I eventually found we could go to a balcony of the restaurant, but there was no effort to make this welcome to guests. We did enjoy our stay but were just disappointed by these little things. They did let us check in early as we arrived before check in time and our room was ready, which was greatly appreciated. But we were then told we’d have to pay quite a substantial late checkout fee to check out a bit late even though the hotel was not full so it didn’t look like the room was needed.
Good hotel if you get a good deal on price, but after our experience I'd be reluctant to pay full price.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngocm111, Director of Sales at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear IrishJenny21
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your feedback and can assure you that they were taken in the spirit which they were intended.

We truly regret for not being able to guarantee a complimentary early check-in, and would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this have caused you. However, please rest assured that it is always in our best interest to arrange it upon room availability. Our normal check-in time is 2pm and normal check-out time is 12noon. On your arrival date, it was fortunate that our in-house guests checked out early, and that allowed us to provide you a complimentary early check-in

If you require a guaranteed early check- in, please inform us in advance to reserve the room a night before your arrival. There could be an additional charge (one night) applied with a complimentary breakfast on your arrival date. This international standard has been applied in our hotel, to best suit our diverse clientele and requirements. And for late check out will be charge on high occupancy date. Thank you for your kind understanding on this matter.

We are extremely disappointed to hear our shampoo and shower gel containers that our guests always rave about fell short of your expectations. We would certainly like to learn more about that.

Thank you once again for taking time to share your valuable feedback and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews