We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
PricelineUS$84
TravelocityUS$90
TripadvisorUS$72
StayForLong
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
60
36
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
36
9
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and at first were very impressed. It was a nice, bright hotel with nice rooms and a fantastic view. However, the hotel just doesn't seem to try very hard. Our shampoo and shower gel containers were empty and we had hardly any toilet paper either on arrival or after cleaning service on the second morning. We had to ask for these to be filled. There was no water in the gym and no towels by the pool - very poor for a 4* hotel in my view. Though the pool was very nice, if a tad warm. And there was nowhere really to sit out and enjoy the view, except a table in the corner of the car area in front of the hotel. I eventually found we could go to a balcony of the restaurant, but there was no effort to make this welcome to guests. We did enjoy our stay but were just disappointed by these little things. They did let us check in early as we arrived before check in time and our room was ready, which was greatly appreciated. But we were then told we’d have to pay quite a substantial late checkout fee to check out a bit late even though the hotel was not full so it didn’t look like the room was needed.
Good hotel if you get a good deal on price, but after our experience I'd be reluctant to pay full price.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngocm111, Director of Sales at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear IrishJenny21
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your feedback and can assure you that they were taken in the spirit which they were intended.

We truly regret for not being able to guarantee a complimentary early check-in, and would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this have caused you. However, please rest assured that it is always in our best interest to arrange it upon room availability. Our normal check-in time is 2pm and normal check-out time is 12noon. On your arrival date, it was fortunate that our in-house guests checked out early, and that allowed us to provide you a complimentary early check-in

If you require a guaranteed early check- in, please inform us in advance to reserve the room a night before your arrival. There could be an additional charge (one night) applied with a complimentary breakfast on your arrival date. This international standard has been applied in our hotel, to best suit our diverse clientele and requirements. And for late check out will be charge on high occupancy date. Thank you for your kind understanding on this matter.

We are extremely disappointed to hear our shampoo and shower gel containers that our guests always rave about fell short of your expectations. We would certainly like to learn more about that.

Thank you once again for taking time to share your valuable feedback and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located on a hill, so be prepared for slopes and staircases when walking to the central of Sapa. It is about 10-15 mins walk to the central.

The room was big, spacious and modernly furnished. Cleanliness was good. We were given a complimentary fruit besides the usual coffee and tea. There was a 'window' in my room but i think the room was located beside a staff office. I heard opening and closing of doors and a vague shadow of a lady leaning against window.

Generally a comfortable stay. Away from the dust and noise at the central of Sapa but you should consider booking elsewhere if you cannot take too many staircases and slopes.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chutotoro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngocm111, Director of Sales at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear LSiJie
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our resort. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the hospitality of room . Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations.

We hope that we can have another opportunity of being of service to you once again in the near future. Thank you for recommending Sapa Highland Resort and Spa to other travelers.
Thank you and best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Rooms good, apart from smelly drains in bathroom - we covered ours with bath mats and left extractor fan on to clear smell. Air conditioning good. buffet breakfast poor: Cold food, tasteless 'bread', appalling coffee. Better to forgo and find somewhere else to eat.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marksK6273ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngocm111, Director of Sales at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear marksK6273ME ,
Thank you for choosing Sapa Highland Resort & Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Sapa. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your constructive comments.

Please rest assured that we have taken serious note of your comments and will be taken into account for our development. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in the Sapa Highland and Resorts network and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

In the meantime, we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

We had 3 nights to enjoy Highland Resort for our trip in Sapa. Room was very clean, nice view and you can enjoy fresh air from your balcony. Staff from Housekeeping was friendly and helpful. From Highland to the Sapa Center took us 10 minutes by walking. Food from Breakfast was fine for 4 star hotel. Nice view and almost staff was open. Friendly and useful. Good rates and tours.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BlackcatNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Dear Sir/Madam BlackcatNguyen,
Thank you for choosing Sapa Highland Resort & Spa again and taking time to write us the review.
We are very happy to hear you had a satisfying time at our hotel. We always strive towards service beyond expectations and your words motivate us to deliver more. I make sure to share them with our staff.
Once again, thank you and you are always welcomed here for your revisit.
Best Regard,
Hoang Trang (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

Picturesque hotel set high up in Sapa, great views across the valley if the clouds dont roll in.

Friendly efficient staff.
Comfortable spacious rooms, spotlessly clean.

Great selections available at the buffet breakfast- the weekend we stayed was very busy but the food was replenished.

Very pleasant stay really only to be spoiled by the renovated church across the road- this is now a restaurant and had loud music both nights we stayed- so we called reception to ask for the music to be turned off at 11pm. We may have been unlucky as it was the weekend and seemed to have big groups celebrating an event.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapahighlandresort, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sapa Highland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Sir/ Madam Suzanne B ,
First of all, I like to thank you for staying in the Sapa Highland Resort & Spa
It is great to hear our services in most of the hotel areas met your expectations and I do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again!
Best regards,
Hoang Trang (Ms. )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews