We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$30
View deal
Expedia.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
PricelineUS$30
Hotels.comUS$47
Trip.comUS$44
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
653
97
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
653
97
25
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

We were upgraded to this hotel due to the closure of our originally booked hotel because of the Covid-19 situation. From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel special. Alice on Reception was our go-to person for any information, trip bookings etc. She was fantastic. The room was very comfortable and it was great to have a restaurant on-site which served an excellent breakfast and a good range of meals throughout the day and evening.
It was sad to see parts of the hotel, e.g. pool and gym, were closed because of the impact of the virus, but it wasn't an issue for us as we had plenty of activities to keep us occupied for our delightful 4-night stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Very friendly hotel in the middle of Sapa. Good food and service. You need to come to Sapa before all the new roads and developments ruin it. The scenery is magnificent and the people are lovely. Some wonderful walks.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ijthulborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Sapa for 2 days at Freesia hotel. I should stay we had the best time here. The host Sarah was very accommodating and humble. She helped us with itinerary for Sapa, helped with bike rentals and places to explore. She was the best. We would definitely come back again. Freesia is a worthful place to stay while u are in sapa. Cheers Sarah. Kudos again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ajayshresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights between 19-22 February
Everything was perfect nice meals very good breakfast and hotel staffs always polite and with smily face
They made you happy and comfortable stay
Our room with lake and mountain view
was so good also free tea and coffee you have and wifi
I am glad we stayed Freesia hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meral56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed 1 night allowing for guided hikes to indigenous villages on both days 1 and 2. Good food was plentiful and varied. Nothing was too much trouble for reception and catering staff. Finally, a hotel in Vietnam with n English language TV news channel, France TV 24. Great bedroom view to mountains opposite and just a 3 minute walk to the lake and town beyond.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SimonF434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews