We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great ”

Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 188 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Ladybird Sapa started in 1993 with the name of Observatory, as the first hotel and restaurant received foreigner customers. Over this thirty years, customers are not only customer but further the teachers and the judges. While reserving the ordinary taste we also learn day by day and always move forward to be the pioneer of Sapa homefood!
Restaurant details
Description: Ladybird Sapa started in 1993 with the name of Observatory, as the first hotel and restaurant received foreigner customers. Over this thirty years, customers are not only customer but further the teachers and the judges. While reserving the ordinary taste we also learn day by day and always move forward to be the pioneer of Sapa homefood!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is well located and well looking from outside. Service was fine and quick. The food, however, was rather average (and thus for the quality some dishes seem to be rather overpriced). Lovely black Vietnamese coffee, though.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bohunx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a simple lunch here but the wait staff made it special. They were very attentive and simple things such as cloth napkins and careful table setting made lunch more of an occasion. Pho was very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cluchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This place has amazing food and drinks and staff is great. Gatta work for their attention every once in a while but great place to eat.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Korenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The food and breakfast tasted very good, but you need a lot of time and skill to even order. We ordered and waited for more than 30 minutes to get told, that they have no food available.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 465markusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadybirdSapa, Manager at Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear 465markusd,
Many thanks for your visit to Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant! We are grateful to your positive review about quality of our food! Our best guess is you visited us during Tet holidays, which is always the most challenging time during the year. This year we have way too many clients, and we are seriously understaffed (many of our staff take holidays and we respectfully approve their requests). At Ladybird we always try hard to offer the best of our services, but due to special circumstances like these, we are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We hope you would understand this, and given your appreciation to our food, we kindly ask for your support with changing your rating and review. We think the current rating is too low and do not do justice to our efforts to serve our lovely clients. We would be happy to assist you with editing your review, should this be necessary. You can always reach us at Ladybirdsapa@gmail.com. Many thanks and we wish to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I've been to this place after the trekking to have some food n coffee with my friend. First thing, the staffs were very good, they cleaned up the table at 2nd floor for me because I want an open area (1st also open, too, but it kinda crowded for me). The second one, when it was raining, they even running upstairs to check if we were okay or not. Very nice.
Overall, good food. Best staffs. Thanks alot.

Date of visit: October 2017
4  Thank RobertsNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Ladybird Sapa Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing