We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
US$37
View deal
PricelineUS$56
Hotels.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
259
73
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
73
23
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Beautiful stone floors and spacious lobby, but our room was a disappointment. Clean, but cheap finishes. There was an outlet next to the bed on a loose board, had to wiggle it for the lamp to stay on. Only one tiny bar of soap in the bathroom - no other toiletries. And the windows were frosted, no view at all, which felt claustrophobic. Breakfast was just adequate. The location was excellent but that was the best thing about the hotel.

Room tip: The rooms at the back have no view, the windows are frosted.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Seems like an aged n legend hotel. We have a big room but no view. Actually outside one of the windows was garbage cans. Just a little tired n aged hotel. Location is good. Very close to the town center.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank boony2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel is freezing cold & we had to change rooms to get one with a greater that worked. The beds are comfortable but the bathroom with picture window into the bedroom was weird. Cleanliness only just acceptable.ie no soap in public toilet.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sueoz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

After a five hour drive from Hanoi we checked into Sapa Legend Hotel. Unfortunately, in spite of receiving an upgrade, there was no heating or hot water. After 24 hours the heating was intermittent but not warm. The bed was extremely comfy but the decided to carry out maintenance between 10pm and 0230am , using a hammer drill which we did not appreciate and reception took quite a while to resolve.
Sapa it a great place to visit and Cat Cat village a good walk and views but not for the unfit as there are a lot of stairs up and down on uneven surfaces but well worth the look. Food varied and well priced and try and get a massage as it’s well worth it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are kind and helpful, and the breakfast is excellent. We’d definitely stay here again if we returned to Sapa again and we are happy to recommend it, overall it’s a lovely place

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 934catal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews