We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
PricelineUS$60
Hotels.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
259
73
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
73
23
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Legend Hotel

Sapa

708550638

It was the choice of the tourist office in Saigon, was only for one night .. for the first time I was in a room with no windows on the outside, but it was on an internal corridor !? Although the hotel was quiet and the room was complete, clean and comfortable overall, the staff were friendly and the food (free dinner) was ok, ..but not for us as a Muslims !
I was preparing myself and the owner that the room was probably on the valley; however, I was disappointed after we moved him after a tiring morning with our tour guide Sean down the valley .. The hotel partially overlooking the lake ..

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Salman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel. Not sure it was worthy of a 4 star rating but comfortable bed and very good breakfast. Good location unfortunately we had a bus of Chinese tourists come in the second night who were extremely noisey

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sherylb531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

The rating could be 5* but since one of my criteria of a good hotel was not met due to the design not due to service or anything else.

Sapa is a beautiful hill station within few hours drive from Ha Noi. It is famous for Mt.Fansipan and Mountain deck rice farming which is unique to Sapa.

There are two main parts of Sapa - Town and Valley. This hotel is located in the heart of the town very close to all food and party places. Also very close to all the attractions of Sapa Town. Unlike most hotels in Vietnam which are vertical in design (tax implications for occupied land) this one is build horizontal with three functional floors with plans to increase over a period of time.

The lobby is huge with a good seating area. The reception is in center. On one side is the coffee shop and the other side is the Cake shop and snack bar. The check in was smooth. English is not well understood by many staff being a small town so you may face some hiccups.

The rooms are spread in three zone with one zones with a pseudo atrium in between rows. One of the extreme rows rooms have a small sit out which faces the busy roads outside and the center row rooms have a sit out which faces the corridor of the other extreme corner there by no privacy. These rooms are the standard sized rooms too. The other extreme rows face a dead wall and or the back areas of the hotel. And that is where we were put up. We had requested for a larger room since we had triple occupancy. We did get a large room with dead windows - no light or view and that is the reason for rating 4*.

The room was huge and despite double and single bed there was lots of leg room. The bathroom was equally large enough with bathtub and shower within. The best part of all the hotels we stayed in Vietnam, every triple room had the amenities for three people. There were three bathrobes, Three slippers (and they had some good quality slippers here) water, tea coffee etc.There is free wifi too which one will need as networks could be poor at hill stations.

The spa is on the higher floor and it is quite huge. We could only manage a foot spa after all the walking and trekking and it was one of the best ones we have had. We opted for the herbal one which has a herbal foot bath followed by the massage. We actually dozed off during the massage only to be woken by the therapist. This was post dinner.

The breakfast spread is good with mix of local and standard stuff of bakes, fruits, eggs to order. The bakes were good considering the location. The service was decent too. We didn't eat any major meal as we were out during those hours.

Hep (one of the Heads) was very helpful and he could speak English. He had offered us a room change too but it had similar challenge. Most importantly he arrange for a beautiful surprise birthday cake which was not only well decorated but tasted equally awesome. He also helped us with a much delayed check out at 1400hrs.

Over all a very good experience. If you looking for hotel in town center then it is a good place to stay with the rooms facing the road of course which would be noisy but you will get the day light in room. If you seeking quite rooms with views then check ones which are in the valley down the Sapa Railway station.

Room tip: Road facing rooms on higher floor. Other rooms either face corridor or dead wall or back yard
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeepakB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

If you like the convenience, then this hotel is a good choice, the room is spacious look, from here you can go anywhere easily with taxi or cap. It has restaurant, spa and other convenient services if you need.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Ngochadaothi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

Location is ok but that's it, cold shower and food, staff don't understand English very well.
On the good side the bed was comfortable and the room size is ok, if your coming from Hanoi just for an overnight stay just pack a back pack, we brought our luggage and once that is in the room your walking over it as there isn't an place to put luggage

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 657markq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews