We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
eDreams
FindHotel
US$65
US$55
View deal
SAVE US$10
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$65
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
74
146
66
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
146
66
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finns beach club absolute beachfront location was perfect stayed here for nights bali scooter canguu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2020 via mobile

Would not recommend this place, even in these desperate times. The staff are arrogant staff and the drinks are expensive (21% hotel tax). You’re better off getting nice cocktails at Synkonah happy hour down the road.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Snompi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Stayed here for 4 nights in September 2019 as a couple. Had read a few negatvie reviews and were a bit sceptical but we were pleasantly surprised. The location was perfect being absolute beachfront & easy walking distance to some great restaurants. The location is a little quieter than the main area of Cangu but it is only a 15 minute pleasant beach walk to the other area for a wider variety of restaurants & shopping.
The Pool area was perfect with lots of lounge beds. The grass area has beautiful big shady palm trees which overlooks the beach below. The pool is lovely and deep and extremely clean and not overly chlorinated like some pools in Bali. Gardens are beautiful and well maintained.
We stayed in a room close to the front of the hotel and after reading a lot of negative reviews about Finns being loud and noisy next door we were expecting the worst. This was not the case at all. We couldn't hear Finns at all and even by the Pool during the day there was no noise coming from the Club. The only thing we noticed was that it got very busy at the entrance to the Hotel with scooters & with people arriving/leaving Finns.
The breakfast could have had more on offer but we just asked for extra things like cooked mushrooms, tomato, scrambled eggs etc and they happily cooked these for us.
The room was extremely clean and serviced daily. Staff were lovely and friendly
We would highly reccomend this place for well priced, beach front location in Cangu.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

This was our final stay of 3 places in Bali and sadly I have to say that it was our least favourite.
I hope the owner/management reads these reviews and takes some notice though, after reading previous reviews and seeing no changes, it seems doubtful, which is a real shame.
This hotel relies HEAVILY on its beachfront location. And really, that’s the only positive.
The rooms are DESPERATELY in need of an upgrade and are very basic. In our room, the fridge was mouldy and the cabinet door on front of it did not close properly, there was black mould in the bathroom grouting, the sheets did not fit the bed properly so during the night would end up scrunched up underneath us and the rooms smelt musty. Our teenage children’s room also smelt, especially the bathroom. The rooms were not cleaned to a high standard- you could tell it was a rush job. Towels not changed unless you left them in a pile on the floor ( no signage to tell you this), sheets not changed in 6 days ( I knew this because there was a black mark on our sheet which was always there throughout our stay!). No ‘welcome’ book about the hotel or area. No bottle opener in our room.
One or two staff were hard working and helpful but many others seemed cross at having to help and spent a lot of time chatting or on their phones. Such a contrast to the professional conduct at the other places we stayed at. I even saw a few laughing and talking about guests behind their backs.
Be aware that the beach in front of the hotel is not private and the hotel do not have sun beds themselves there. It is all separate. There are no umbrellas either at the pool or on the grassy area in front of the beach. You have to rely on shade from the trees.
The breakfast is not worth the money. Ask for eggs cooked and for the bacon if you want anything decent. Also some items ran out by 9 am.
All these things have been mentioned in previous reviews and it would only take a few small changes to improve. To the owners I would say.... you’re obviously making a lot of money from this hotel, put some money back into it, update rooms, train staff, improve management and it would be fantastic!
Apart from the couple of good staff and the location, the only things worth mentioning are that the pool is good, the air con works well and the hotel gardeners maintain the garden well.
We thought of leaving and finding somewhere else even though we had paid in advance, but ‘got used to it’ (which shouldn’t really be the case).

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ihatecrocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

We booked a deluxe twin, ground floor room and were given a superior room on the second level. This room had no hot water, linen was stained, doors squeaked and grated on floor, mould smell and we could hear the music from Finns Beach club across the lane. (Room 29)
We complained next day and were “upgraded” to a deluxe room on ground floor as we had booked originally. This room was much nicer and very quiet. We could not hear the beach club at all.
The grounds are lovely and pool is nice and deep and great spot to see the sun set.
Breakfast was included in the rate but was average in selection.
There are lots of great restaurants and Warungs to eat in including Chef Bagus warung and SVA just behind the hotel.
You can walk to the main part of Canggu along the beach at mid to low tide or into Seminyak both approximately 15mins.

Staff are lovely and helpful overall a nice stay and good value for the area which is very expensive for accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank petal808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

We had our vow renewal ceremony at this hotel earlier this month. I have been in communication with the manager, Nora for over a year planning this event. She went out of her way to accommodate our needs and it ended up being a perfect event.
The hotel is right next to Finns beach club so it’s in a busy area. The hotel needs some upgrades to fit in with its surroundings. Some of the staff members are not comfortable conversing in English making requests difficult.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stashvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews