We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
Agoda.com
US$53
US$27
View deal
SAVE US$26
Expedia.comUS$52
Booking.comUS$53
StayForLong
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
211
150
59
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
150
59
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews batu bolong beach suite room the ground floor minute walk to the beach swimming pool yoga studio the location is perfect spa mans bali cafes surfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is situated near the Canggu Beach, rooms are clean and the stuff is nice. Swimming pool is very good if you'd like to swim in the evening. Unfortunately near the hotel is a reconstruction going on, so the surrounding is due to this not so nice. The hotel offers 3 kinds of breakfast which is average. Near the hotel is a supermarket and money change, which is good. And also a few minutes walk is a very nice yoga studio Serenity. If you want to stay a few nights in Canggu this is a good choice.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tomas0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Arrived here on my 40th birthday on the 3rd stop of a Secret Escapes trip of a lifetime
The Kirana was a massive disappointment.
Pool is nice but area around pool not good. The sun loungers are right outside peoples rooms so it feels a tad awkward when occupier of room is clambering over you to get out.
Breakfast ok- nice choice and very filling.
Danishes and croissants are dry and not appealing and it would be great to have a pot of tea or coffee on table rather than keep asking for top ups

Room is an ok size and bed is really really lovely. My partner said it was the comfiest bed so far.
Not great that the hotel provides such small plastic bottles of complimentary water- after seeing how much plastic is floating in the sea around Bali, this place would benefit in having water stations dotted around hotel so people could refill

Air con is ok but the sliding door to balcony doesn’t shut properly, leaving a large gap around door, probably losing a large amount of cool air- another unnecessary waste

My partner has already decided to contact secret escapes and recommend they no longer use this hotel and I must say, we definitely won’t be back

P.s make sure you bring adequate toiletries as toiletries provided appear diluted and not great to use

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clarey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa S, Resident Manager at The Kirana Canggu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019


Dear Clarey37,

Warmest wishes from The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa!

Firstly we would like to thank your for staying with us and we also apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced whilst staying with us.

We have very well noted of your concern and extended to relevant department for their immediate follow up.

Sincerely yours,

Dewa Shandi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

We booked this as the last leg of our wedding anniversary. I hate having to give a negative review but I hope my feedback can help this place to improve cause I see the potential but can’t justify the price we ended up paying for such place.

We stayed in a Kirana room on the first floor at the end of Nov 2019 for 4 nights.

Pros:
- Awesome Location. It’s about a 5-7 min walk to Batu Bolong beach along with many restaurants, cafes and beach clubs along the way

- Food options were cooked to perfection at the Kirana. For a set breakfast menu, everything was always cooked well and well presented. The mixed satay on the all day dining menu was also delicious

- Security and Staff were all round kind

- The Kanaya spa located on level 3 of the Kirana gave a good full body massage service

Cons:
- Rooms were run down. I happened to scratch my leg on a nail that was sticking out of the side wood frame of the bed

- Bathroom appears dirty (mirror mould, what seems to be permanent yellow marks on the inside rim of toilet seats)

- TV was fuzzy when we first arrived. I ended up telling the front desk about this and they sent their maintenance man to work on it which he did eventually fix after some time

- The website mentions hairdryer as one of their amenities on their website. You need to request this from reception as it appears it’s either shared by all guests or they forgot to include one in our room.

- The Kirana shampoo & conditioner and body wash was very watery, it was no point of even using it

Some other minor observations:
- Guests had to walk to the front reception each time they wanted to get a towel for the pool which was inconvenient. I feel something like this could easily be improved just by where you store your towels or procedure to provide one

- Went to use the single treadmill at the gym but it was busted. Went for a jog around the block instead

Overall I feel there needs to be a proper audit or review of the rooms and amenities by management of this place to be considered as a 4 star standard.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sydney_city_slickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa S, Resident Manager at The Kirana Canggu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019


Dear Sydney_city_slickers,

Warmest wishes from The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa!

Thank you for staying with us and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. We have start to do some maintenance and improvement from this December.

We do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back to our hotel whenever your travel plan brings you back to this paradise island.

Sincerely yours,

Dewa Shandi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

The hotel is nicely situated in Canguu, next to all the local hotspots. Rooms are good and cozy. The breakfasts are very nice and consistent. Staff is helpful and kind. Only weak points were some maintenance problems in the bathroom but they were quickly solved once reception was notified. Special thanks to Harry and agent Ren for assisting us !

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sofia1601ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa S, Resident Manager at The Kirana Canggu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019


Dear Sofia Ricci,

Warmest wishes from The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa!

Firstly we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are proud to learn that the service of our staff has met your satisfaction which will motivate our team even more. Further, we also appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast and location.

We are also happy that you enjoyed your holiday in this paradise island and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Dewa Shandi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located in the best spot, right on the main street and a 7 minute walk to the beach. The problem is that the rooms are not do great. We ended up staying in 3 different rooms, each one with its own problem. Whether it's sewer smell at the deluxe rooms near the pool, or a poor shower.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Omri_tal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa S, Resident Manager at The Kirana Canggu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Omri,

Thank you for the review you made and we apologize for the inconvenience. We have coordinated with several related departments to follow up on this review and we are currently in the process of doing some maintenance. We hope this inconvenience does not prevent you from visiting again next time.

Sincerely yours,

Dewa Shandi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews