We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$84
Booking.comUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
PricelineUS$137
TravelocityUS$84
CheapTicketsUS$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
318
82
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
82
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finns beach club amazing staff we loved our stay family holiday villa driver bali canngu paradise cafes yoga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Villa Berawa is located in a relaxed location and very close to all that is needed. The staff is very nice and accommodating! I had breakfast and that was good. I did not have lunch or dinner at their restaurant. I highly recommend this place!

Room tip: Get one of the 4 villas around the pool.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tpbsthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We were taken care of like family. This is a great location. We would book again if we were in Canggu.

We absolutely loved the pool in the centre of the 3 bedroom villa and the joglo style outdoor space made it perfect for our young family.

Thank you

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 236britag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear 236britag,

Thank you very much for your review and pleased to learn that you had lovely stay with us.
All of our team will be ready 24/7 to assist your requirements and should there be any questions, please do not hesitate to advise us.

Once again, thank you for your choosing our villa and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Canggu.

With best regards,
Widya Handayani
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Villa Berawa was the first stop after traveling nearly 36 hours to reach Bali. Our transfer to the villa was waiting patiently for us after we collected our luggage and kindly aided us in orienting ourselves around the busy city as he drove us to Berawa. Check in went smoothly and there was someone to help for every piece of luggage we had. The accommodations were lovely, bed, decor, toiletries, nothing was missed, soaps were pleasant, but the only area I, personally, would have liked to have improved would be the availability of face cloths in the room. The staff not only made us feel like welcome family, they gave us suggestions for the rest of our trip. Everyone was incredibly polite, conscientious, available and helpful. I was highly impressed with the fresh breakfast, lunch and dinner; the peanut sauté is a must have. Side note: we forgot our passports and the manager went out of his way and delivered them, without question, to our second destination. Very pleased with everything at Villa Berawa, highly recommend and when I return I will book again. Many thanks!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FallonM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear FallonM25,

Thank you for your great review and it is pleasure for us to learn that you have great holiday with us.
Our team work hard to make sure that every of your needs are catered to. We are passionate about making our guests feel at home. The team is available 24/7 if you have any questions, inquiries or just need some basic indications, we always as enjoy helping out.
For the face towel set up in the room, yes we have been minimizing the usage of towels. However, it still be served upon request only (Greenglobe program).

We hope that you will think about staying with us again for your next trip in Bali.
Thank you very much.

With best regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here 2 nights after arriving into Bali from Canada. Right off the bat. Anggu(a) the manager was awesome, ensuring we were well looked after our whole stay and going above and beyond driving our passports to our next hotel after we stupidly left them in the safe.

Check-in: First off, our airport pickup waited over an hour for us to get through customs. Great service! As soon as we arrived we had 4 guys take our bags to our room, welcome us with a drink and walked us through the room and property.
Room: The villa was clean, very spacious, bed was comfortable, shower had hot/cold water. The pool was nice and the grounds well kept.
Food: The restaurant was great, service was beyond excellent and would bring our breakfast (which was massive) and drinks to our room.
Location: The road outside wasn't too busy so the noise was kept to a minimum, you are within 10 min walk to Berawa Beach where you have many restaurants, bars and spas along the way.

Great option for either a short stay at the start or end to your trip or you would be fine here relaxing for a week as well.

Would come back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tyrannosaurus_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear Tyrannosaurus_Ross,

Thank you for your great review and it is pleasure for us to learn that you have great holiday with us.
Our team work hard to make sure that every of your needs are catered to. We are passionate about making our guests feel at home. The team is available 24/7 if you have any questions, inquiries or just need some basic indications, we always as enjoy helping out.
We hope that you will think about staying with us again for your next trip in Bali.

Thank you very much.

With best regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

From the quaint room to the delicious breakfast served on our patio, we loved our stay at the Villa Berawa. The hotel is close to the beach and restos/beach clubs like Finns. Our only regret was staying only one night!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal240673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear Coastal240673,

Thank you for your feedback and we are hoping that we could welcoming you agian for longer stay.
Have a great day.

Thank you and beast regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews