We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Hotels.com
US$50
View deal
FindHotel
US$60
US$45
View deal
SAVE US$15
Expedia.comUS$50
eDreamsUS$60
TravelocityUS$50
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
402
158
103
59
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
158
103
59
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vue beach club bedroom suite ocean view infinity pool nice resort front office big room the penthouse spacious rooms nice pool berawa beach amazing staff lv8 ari concierge cabana bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

lv8 very good hotel with friendly service, thank you sir ari concierge for helping and serving us very satisfactorilyhopefully later I can visit again to lv 8 resort. thanks, hopefully lv8 will progress

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Muhammadahyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv-Eight Resort, Marketing at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Dear Muhammadahyani,

Fabulous greetings from Lv8 Resort Hotel Canggu, Bali!

Thank you for your support to Lv8 Canggu by taking the time to share your experience with other valued travelers. It is a great pleasure to have you here as your appreciation and kind words will surely motivate us even further to deliver excellent quality of service consistently. We are looking forward to your next visit, especially our concierge Ari! Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your future bookings.

Yours truly,

Made Mertawidana
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

We expected more of Lv8 Resort Hotel
But wow, when we enter Lv8 Resort Hotel, it felt not welcome at all.
That's because the outside of the building looks more like a hospital building

And when we told them we just wanted to drink a cup of coffee, the staff told us to walk outside of the building to get access to the restaurant in the back. Weird, cause we know with COVID-19, even the most luxurious brands would escort us through their hotel to the restaurant.

Okay, we noticed that Lv8 Resort Hotel is really in a bad shape. Everything needs a renovation so now and then. And a lot of hotels and resort are taking this time to renovate and repair things that need to be repaired. Not only the bigger brands, but also the smaller ones, whom definitely are more in need of getting customers again than Lv8 Resort Hotel. Common a five star Resort hotel. We don’t think that Lv8 Resort Hotel deserve even four stars. And that’s only the look from the outside. The inside, well see the pictures also.

It almost seems like the owner(s) don’t care anymore. It really looks like the building and everything surrounded is just falling apart. The interior is really needs an upgrade.

The staff on the other hand, well Lv8 Resort Hotel should be proud to have such an excellent staff in the restaurant. A great service with a lovely smile. I think the front desk (reception) of Lv8 Resort Hotel can learn from them.

Well anyways thanks for the coffee with a smile @ Vue Beach Club

Thanks for taking the time to read our review her on TripAdvisor, and don't forget to subscribe here to see what else we have been doing.

Want to read more or watch more about us #creatingnewmemories #travelingtheworld #tastingdelishfood or #exploringthemind ?
(TIAWOT, there is a world out there)

Have a great day

Namaste

Maya & Anthony
#TIAWOT #Itadakimas #Arigatō

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tiawot_itadakimasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv-Eight Resort, Marketing at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Dear tiawot_itadakimasu,

Fabulous greetings from Lv8 Resort Hotel Canggu, Bali!

Thank you kindly for your stay in Lv8 Canggu and for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us! I regret to learn that some aspects you found here had fallen off your expectations.

I do apologize for the less than perfect experience you shared. Please rest assured that this is not the true Lv8 hospitality we strive to deliver. I am personally looking into all the mentioned issues and measures have been taken accordingly.

In Lv8 Canggu, we believe that it is only through listening carefully to the feedback of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction, and quality service that we strive for.

I hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you again wherein your next vacation will meet your expectation. Should your travel plans bring you back to Bali, I would be more than happy to welcome you back and show you the true and brighter side of Lv8 Resort Hotel Canggu!

Yours truly,

Made Mertawidana
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

For my first time in Bali, there were high expectations, and Lv8 exceeded all of them!

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the warmest reception of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff made sure we were ok, brought us free drinks and offered to help in any way possible.

Our rooms were incredibly spacious, with large en-suite bathrooms for each bedroom. The buffet breakfast suited any preferences, and with the pool and beachfront it was hard to leave.

All the staff were fantastic, but a special mention must go to Rahma, who went above and beyond to ensure we had a good experience and even upgraded our room to one with a better view of the beach and Bukit peninsula!

I must also thank Made Mertawidana, the Executive Assistant Manager, who was very helpful and gave us his contact details in case we needed further assistance.

Looking forward to coming back soon!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylane497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv-Eight Resort, Marketing at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Dear dylane497,

Fabulous greetings from Lv8 Resort Hotel Canggu, Bali!

Thank you for the perfect rating and your trust in giving us the opportunity to craft an unforgettable stay for you.

We are looking forward to crafting a more memorable experience for you. Should there be anything I can assist you with on your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours truly,

Made Mertawidana
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

I have been here in Bali since March,2020 with my husband . We expect to come for travel only 1 month. Our first month was at Uluwatu. Then the lock down from COVID19 happened. We move to Canggu and book hotel online. First time, We expect to stay at LV8 Only one night. We saw the monthly promotion during COVID time. We designed to stay. We enjoy every day here at LV8. Its close to the ocean and very convenient. We spent from April until now. The hotel inform us that the promotion will end in 1st of December,2020. We feel so sad to leave all stuffs here. We feel very warm as home with stuffs here. Thanks for everyone here to make us feel as home. Thanks Rahma, Fanny, Elsi, Cakra, Slamet, Rino ,house keepers, swimming pool stuffs and all security guards. It is a great memory of us during COVID time.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AppleandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv-Eight Resort, Marketing at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear Mr. Andreas Peter,

Fabulous greetings from Lv8 Resort Hotel Canggu!

It is an unforgettable journey and experience for us to serve you wholeheartedly since the beginning of the pandemic. Allow us to express our gratitude for your loyalty during your stay with us and hopefully, we can be your "home" again in the future. Thank you and stay safe Mr. Peter


Sincerely,

Made Mertawidana
Executive Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

Thank you for all staff, so friendly and helpful especially for Pak Slamet, he escorted us to our room.
The room was okay, spacious with ocean view and comfy also.
Their pool have good sunset and the water become warm at night, we love to stay here and definitely will comeback!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Monica23555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv-Eight Resort, Marketing at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear Monica23555,

Fabulous greetings from Lv8 Resort Hotel Canggu, Bali!

Thank you for your support to Lv8 Canggu by taking the time to share your experience with other valued travelers. It is a great pleasure to have you here as your appreciation and kind words will surely motivate us and Slamet even further to deliver excellent quality of service consistently. We are looking forward to your next visit! Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your future bookings.

Yours truly,

Made Mertawidana
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews