We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Booking.com
US$32
View deal
FindHotel
US$32
US$17
View deal
SAVE US$15
Hotels.comUS$22
Agoda.comUS$20
eDreamsUS$32
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
124
96
29
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
96
29
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews echo beach our honeymoon spa treatments driver villa bali taxis scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Found this online for a good deal & was not disappointed, the hotel itself seems very luxurious for the price you pay. The first room we were taken too didn’t have a balcony, we requested a room with one & were moved with no hassle or any extra payments - very impressed!

The room was large with plenty of storage for luggage etc, the balcony was large & overlooks the front area of the hotel. Breakfast is located in another 'area' of the hotel - I didn’t realise there are different areas of the hotel, we stayed in a standard room but it seems there are also apartments/ bungalows which are separate from the main hotel

Breakfast was good & had a large selection of food including veggie options. The only downside I could pick out is that the swimming pool is located where the breakfast is served so if your staying in the main hotel you would have to walk a short distance to the pool which for some people could be an issue

This isn’t a central location but the hotel offers rental services, we hired a moped & got around easy enough - all in all a nice hotel!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank loveitttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bali Dream Villa, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Canggu.

Glad to see you had a great experience stay with us.
We will share to all of our staff here and hope they will happy to hear this good news.

Once again we are looking forward to welcoming you back again here in near future.

Kindest Regard
The Bali Dreams Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We 3 signed up for the Bali Dream cooking class in Bali Dream Villa Resort in Canggu. We chose to learn the Balinese cuisine. It was an excellent choice. The chef brought us to the market in the morning. We even had time to shop for lace material in the local market. We were driven back to the Villa to learn several Balinese dishes including the rempah. We were so spoil with all the many healthy salads, soup and satay. The dishes were exceptional. We especially love the soup.

Chef was so personal. I was interested in a Balinese traditional cake called Laklak. He brought us to have coffee and to enjoy Laklak. We even had a chance to see how it was made. Later, Chef braved the rain to get the Laklak clay mold for me so that I can make the dessert back home.

We had such a wonderful time in the cooking class. So serious yet so much laughter. Thank you so much to Chef & his team!

Many blessings
Eliz, Singapore

Room tip: Villas are very private each has its own pool
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth LC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bali Dream Villa, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Canggu.

Glad to see you had a great experience stay with us.
We will share to all of our staff here and hope they will happy to hear this good news.

Once again we are looking forward to welcoming you back again here in near future.

Kindest Regard
The Bali Dreams Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Felt like we stayed at a different resort when reading everyone else’s reviews. This resort is ages from anywhere and taxis are double if not more than what you should be paying because you have to get the dodgy one’s from Canggu and you can’t walk anywhere from this place. We paid for a one bedroom villa and were originally put into a two bedroom with one locked making it a ‘One bedroom’. As soon as my partner and I walked in both our hearts sunk. We were expecting pictures like the website and instead we got a night mare. Walls are all cracked, our villa floor had water all over it which was not even mentioned when shown our villa, our bed was FILLED with bugs, showers are completely open so mosquitos can get you, black Liquid was sleeping from wall onto shower floor, bathroom floor had not been cleaned so was sticky and dirty from last guests, day beds next to pool covered in mould, the bathroom amenities are reusable and our little Reusable plastic shampoo bottle had red lipstick on it the pools looked cloudy and when we got our sheets changed we noticed it just got flipped the other way, honestly I could go on about how unclean and dirty it felt - nothing like the pictures display on website. My pictures won’t attach for some reason. We thankfully got our money back and changed resorts after a lot of negotiation and finally were able to start our holiday! I can’t explain the feeling we both got when we saw what we would have endure for two weeks do not recommend for anyone!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 966maddyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bali Dream Villa, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Canggu.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our villas on TripAdvisor.

sad to hear you got bad experience during stay with us. We would share this to management & department concern for make sure this will not happened again to you and other guest.

On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Canggu and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa!

Kindest Regard
The Bali Dreams Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

If you are not looking for much- you can stay here. This has been an awful experience for our last few days in Bali during our honeymoon. We checked in and immediately felt uneasy. The location is not ideal.
Right away we were given a welcome drink and they had hair floating in them...We went to bed, It started to rain and there were 4 leaks in our room. One right over the bed, we woke up in a pool of water. The beds are extremely stiff and uncomfortable .They moved us into a new room and we discovered that the leaks were right over the toilet. Great.
We then decided to get food at the restaurant and when we sat down, the waiter hovered over us and kept asking if we were ready to order. We said no please we need a minute, he turned his back and after 2 seconds turned around to ask us again if we were ready to order....
We went back to the room to notice that the door doesn’t close all the way at the top so we had bugs filling the room. My husband used the curtain to stuff inside the gap. Then we saw the tv didn’t work. We had someone come in to fix it and they also noticed the remote batteries were not working so he just swapped them with our AC remote before he left, leaving us with no power to the AC. My final complaint, no hot water. That was our final straw. We left the hotel for our last night in Bali and checked in elsewhere.
Oh- they gave us a food voucher for $8 USD each....

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alisonmF6082DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bali Dream Villa, General Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Canggu.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our villas on TripAdvisor.

Sad to hear you got bad experience during stay with us. We would share this to management & department concern for make sure this will not happened again to you and other guest.

On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Canggu and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa!

Kindest Regard
The Bali Dreams Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

The place was nice and the staff were very good!

My biggest problem with the resort is the amount of plastic that is used, as they only sell small bottles of water and you are given x2 free a day the amount of waste was a bit sad as there were no alternatives.

There were cats just sitting next to us in the resort restaurant begging for food and they did not look in good condition so we felt a bit dirty eating there, we decided to pay the extra 50k rupiah for room service to avoid eating next to animals.

As the place was out of the way we really appreciated the free shuttle bus to echo beach/canggu. The sunset at echo beach was beautiful and the walk back was only 10-15 mins.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LostBritishGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_L_Martini, Manager at The Bali Dream Villa and Resort Echo Beach Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Mr/s. LostBritishGuy
Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa & Resort Echo Beach Canggu.. Beyond Your Dream..
Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us. However we have noted that there is a wild cats at the restaurant .we will inform to our staff to make sure that our restaurant always keeps clean . And we only provide 2 bottles of mineral water in the room as our standart.
We do appreciate it. We are thrilled to know that overall you enjoyed your experience on all levels and we are especially pleased the team looked after you so well.
I will gladly share this good news with all our team. It will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one. Thank you & Best Regards,
The Management - The Bali Dream Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews