We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo peacefull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
Ranked #21 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

As soon as arrived i couldnt notice that it was amazing, i was too tired after 24h of delay at the airport. But after had resting, i wake up and looked around... relaxing music everywhere, at the restaurant all the ingredients seemed carefully choosen, water everywhere, was coming out (fontaine, statues, swimmingpool) flowers, heart, rooms for yoga rooms to relax, to read, to liy down.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Romina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Greetings Romina,
We are so glad that after a very long flight and travel that you finally arrived in our little paradise.

It makes us feel so blessed that you felt the serenity at our guesthouse. We will continue to be a refuge for any weary traveler, working hard to always push ourselves to be better

We hope to see you soon again!
With Serenity,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in July 2016, and were disappointed with the quality of the rooms, of the service / staff.
The moon room was spacious, but did not even have a chair or table. It was not cleaned properly. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. There was mud on the tiles in the bathroom, and this was never cleaned. Also, dogs are walking in and out the kitchen, but the guests have to take of the shoes... And my husbands breakfast was cold every morning. 2 fried eggs, toast and bacon... warm... can't be that difficult. But it was. Everything was just old and worn down and dirty. I understand the recycling and reuse concept - but that is just not an excuse for lack of cleanliness or maintenance.

We rented a motorbike, and they gave me a defected helmet twice, telling me it's okay - the police will not notice. Seriously?! The safety of your guests should be your concern too. We saw so many guests with wounds of motorbike accidents... We could not believe the attitude!

Compliments to Eddy, trainee service staff: he really made some extra effort.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Greetings Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to write down your feedback during your stay. Regardless of good or bad feedback, it helps us improve our services!

We are glad that Eddy our new trainee Front Office made such a great impression on you! We will definitely commend him on his great effort.

In regards to the room, breakfast and scooter, we are sorry for your lack of satisfaction.
We will definitely look into the Moon room's amenities such as chair or table as well as your other comments on the room. However we must state that when you arrived, you refused to pay for the room prior to seeing the room. We then showed you the room and since you were satisfied with the room, you paid for the room.
We are truly sorry for the breakfast not being hot enough when served. When we found out that you were not satisfied, we redid your whole breakfast, which we then heard you were satisfied with the food.
Finally for the scooter, you are absolutely right, safety is of the utmost importance. Wearing a helmet is a must, safety is the most important thing and not the police. We have followed up the case with the front office and they mentioned that during that time they had no more helmets left. They also offered a full refund. Since that angered you, they tried to find whatever helmet they could find. Unluckily a very bad helmet.

In the end, the fault ultimately resides with Serenity and its crew. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. Today we will have a staff meeting on how we can improve our services so that one day you can hopefully give us a second chance

With Serenity,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed at Serenity for four nights in July and really enjoyed our stay. The hotell has a cosy feeling, friendly staff and a great pool. The breakfast is really good and we liked the many options that all are healthy. The location is excellent and only a few minute walk along the beach to Old mans surf spot. The rooms feel a bit humid and there is a lot of mosquitos so be sure to use the net around your bed. Tried yoga for the first time and had a great experience with two different teachers that both seemed really good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiastias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved all the yoga classes I took during my seven day unlimited pas. The instructors were all fabulous. They were engaged, enthusiastic; and focused on alignment.

The staff were all super friendly and very welcoming.
The food was delicious as well.

Also, I did an acupuncture/healing session with Tri that was amazing as well!

Highly recommend it!! :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Greetings Kim S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are so glad that you loved everything here at our place. We always try to do our best to make our guests happy.

Hope to see you soon again at Serenity
With Serenity,
Alit (Front Office) and Krishna (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I made a last minute decision to book a flight and travel half way around the world. Serenity eco and yoga guesthouse was just amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful at all times. The yoga is completely different to what we do in the West and has to be experienced for yourself. Canggu is an amazing place and I would recommend to anyone. I will definitely be going back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Greetings Shaun,
We are so grateful for the amazing and positive shout out for Serenity and its crew!
Every sentence just made us feel more and more engulfed in bliss!

Thank you for sharing the positive energy and we hope to see you soon!

With Serenity,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.8 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1 km away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
1 km away
Echoland
Echoland
#16 of 149 in Canggu
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Apartments Canggu
The Apartments Canggu
#26 of 304 in Canggu
174 reviews
1.6 km away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#6 of 149 in Canggu
135 reviews
0.8 km away
Sedasa Lodge
Sedasa Lodge
#5 of 304 in Canggu
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: €14 - €31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing