We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location with a feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
Ranked #20 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed at Serenity for four nights in July and really enjoyed our stay. The hotell has a cosy feeling, friendly staff and a great pool. The breakfast is really good and we liked the many options that all are healthy. The location is excellent and only a few minute walk along the beach to Old mans surf spot. The rooms feel a bit humid and there is a lot of mosquitos so be sure to use the net around your bed. Tried yoga for the first time and had a great experience with two different teachers that both seemed really good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiastias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved all the yoga classes I took during my seven day unlimited pas. The instructors were all fabulous. They were engaged, enthusiastic; and focused on alignment.

The staff were all super friendly and very welcoming.
The food was delicious as well.

Also, I did an acupuncture/healing session with Tri that was amazing as well!

Highly recommend it!! :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Greetings Kim S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are so glad that you loved everything here at our place. We always try to do our best to make our guests happy.

Hope to see you soon again at Serenity
With Serenity,
Alit (Front Office) and Krishna (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I made a last minute decision to book a flight and travel half way around the world. Serenity eco and yoga guesthouse was just amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful at all times. The yoga is completely different to what we do in the West and has to be experienced for yourself. Canggu is an amazing place and I would recommend to anyone. I will definitely be going back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Greetings Shaun,
We are so grateful for the amazing and positive shout out for Serenity and its crew!
Every sentence just made us feel more and more engulfed in bliss!

Thank you for sharing the positive energy and we hope to see you soon!

With Serenity,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Wish we had heard of this place earlier! Alkaline amazing warung/restaurant.
Lovely staff. Everything immaculately clean. We did three different yoga classes and loved them. Maybe go elsewhere for spa treatments as they are not quite set up for that yet. But that is not their focus so totally understandable. Beautiful pool and surrounds!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Shannon D,
Warm greetings from Serenity. Thank you for staying with us, trying our alkaline-like food, joining our yoga classes and trying our massages.

Thank you for your feedback on our massage, yes there is definitely room to improve! We will take your feedback into consideration, find the perfect solution and create a serene massage center!

We hope you will be staying again in our family guesthouse

With Serenity,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I feel after staying here for 9 days that any previous negative reviews of Serenity must have been written by people who did not embrace the true aura of this place. I simply can not wait to return. it is filled with wonderful staff, amazing food and an array of talented and tolerable Yogis who make your practice so enjoyable and educational. The melting pot of cultures of the guests was also a highlight. I seriously believe this to be one of the purest resorts of it's kind that i have had the pleasure to visit. Salubrious, every way! Thank you for an outstanding break. see you again - soon as i can..

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank anon531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Greetings Salubrious,
Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad to know that you felt such joy when you were here.
We always try to serve well and make the guests feel comfortable. We will wait for your return to Serenity.

Hope to see you soon!
With Serenity,
Findi (Front Office) and Krishna (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.8 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.4 km away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
0.3 km away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
866 reviews
1.6 km away
The Apartments Canggu
The Apartments Canggu
#27 of 312 in Canggu
174 reviews
1.7 km away
Canggu Beach Hostel
Canggu Beach Hostel
#12 of 312 in Canggu
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: €14 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing