We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
Nearby Hotels
The Oshan Villas Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$497
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Calm Tree Bungalow(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoe Villa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kubu Diuma Villa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sedasa Lodge(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tugu Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$396/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oazia Spa Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
186
83
28
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
83
28
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hutsingle roomvegan foodprivate bathroombreakfast includedfried ricenearby beachcleaned every dayperfect place to relaxguest houseswimming pool isbig smilefelt like homemin walksurf schoolhome away from homegood vibes
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The villa serenity in Canggu Bali is a great get away for people who want to get out of the busy Kuta area. It is a very relaxing resort aimed at the yoga and meditation loves amoungts us. Besides that it is minutes away from one of the better surf spots on Bali (Canggu and Echo beach). Backpackers as well as the villa guests get great value for they money with low prices per night and breakfast included! Overall great place, amazing surroundings and value for your money

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My bf & I spent 6 nights here during the new year's eve. At first we stayed at one of the poolside bungalows but there was construction happening and it was too loud. We asked the staff if there was another room we could move into and they moved us to their ocean blue suite which is a HUGE room on the top floor with views of the surrounding fields, at no additional cost!
The place is a bit run down but the amazing breakfast & the wonderful staff make up for it!
They had the best Banana Pancakes! YUM!
The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
The location is right by Canggu beach but far from anything else. In fact, there are no other guesthouses/hotels nearby but it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatzRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The food was very good and reasonable. The staff was super friendly and wonderful! The place was 150m from the beach, they had an AWESOME pool in the back where you could relax and just enjoy. It was so peaceful. The rooms could have been better if you stay in the cheapest hostel room. Mainly because the walls were very thin and the bathroom was upstairs. Overall it was great! Just a great place to relax and have no one bother you!

Room Tip: Get a villa or get a double room with a bathroom the extra 5 bucks or so night makes it worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed at villa serenity for 3 nights. Although I had booked 5 I didn't want to stay that long.
It's not close enough to any town, no shops, restaraunts or even an ATM without hiring a bike. And you must hire for a full day no half or hourly rates.
The pool is great.
I was in the japan room with my daughter, a very small hut with just a matress bed on floor, looks cute but very small, the fan is not very good.
In all my emails prior to arriving no one informed me of the contstuction that would be going on 2 feet from my hut. Noise all day and no serenity at all. The hut backs onto owners house so you can hear their noise at night.
The beach is close and is nice.
The staff were mostly friendly and helpful. The wifi was good. The food was good. The tv area is great. If it was quiet and the room had more facilitys I would have the stayed the 5 nights but after being woken by builders banging nails into my hut at 8am and being so far out of town I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Advisor27666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Hi Tripadvisor member,
It is true that most our guest stay in Villa Serenity to escape the popular party streets of Bali, relax and chill on our day beds, surf and restore themselves-among other things.
So i completely understand your disappointment in not finding that during your stay; that is because we are undergoing our biggest renovation project to date, a 2-storey building-made all out of bamboo trunks! we are hoping to complete the project on the 30th of December 2011.
That being said, we try to keep noise to a minimum for the comfort of our guests but our priority at the moment is the completion of our jumbo project.

For the request of motorbikes rented hourly, it is not only us who only rent per day but all rental places in Bali. The job of keeping track of each motorbike by the hour would just be too much work it would be inefficient.

After you checked-out we realized that "yes, that room is not rentable during the construction period"; we should have then insisted that you move to another room available. We now do not rent that room or give high discounts to the new guest.

Finally thank you for the compliments, especially that previous reviews that complained on the WiFi connection-proves that we have fixed the problem!

all in all, hope to see you again after we have finished our renovations and finally get the relaxation you were looking for in the first place!

with Serenity,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

When we arrived at V.Serenity we were very excited about the location and the list of facilities including a pool, wifi and gym equipment. The reception was lovely, the pool was relaxing and full of comfy seating, the food is ok and there was an area with TV and DVD player. However, the wifi is terrible, the gym was a out of date pile of "equipment"on the 3rd floor, our room was big but extremely disappointing. The one nice thing about our room was the ladder up onto the roof. The chairs went though the floor, the bed gave way when we laid on it, the curtains were useless, the room was made out of wood and a complete mess. I had paid extra for a private bathroom but our shower was a pipe in the wall for hot water and a separate pipe in the ceiling for cold water - their comments: "we designed it that way". NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: DO NOT PAY FOR PRIVATE BATHROOM. It was on the top floor though so we had a good view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Hi Amy,
Let me first say that though we obviously would've liked you to tell us your complaints during your stay and not after, its reviews like these that make us try harder and harder to become better!

For the WiFi, please understand that this is Indonesia, even when you are well connected in a hotspot, internet speed is not like in Singapore, USA, France, etc. In the case that your device cannot get a satisfiable signal, just tell us and we'll borrow our laptop(with a cable connection) free of charge.
They gym set is not out-of-date, just looks like it because no one has used it in a while, the property owner and the guest rarely use it: most guest do yoga, surf or swim in the pool. However you are correct, so we have called a technician to restore the gym equipment and if that is not possible, we will remove the fitness room as a facility.

For the room itself, after your review, we had an emergency staff meeting; bought correctly fitting curtains, a new shower head, new chairs and we will renovate the floor(we have programmed it already with our maintenance).

As for the room tip, though i understand your frustration, telling us your priority would have helped us pick a better room for you; the ocean blue room is for guests looking for tranquility, as a good bathroom would have been your priority, we would have proposed you the banyan room.

We are sorry you had such a bad stay, hope one day you could give us a second chance to change your mind on Villa Serenity :)

with Serenity,
Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews