We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So tasty! ”
Review of Roti Daal

Roti Daal
Ranked #75 of 381 Restaurants in Canggu
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Description: Homestyle Indian Flavor from India Different selection of menu everyday Roti Daal brings you Vegan / Vegetarian Authentic Homestyle Indian food. We cook with fresh local produce, using virgin coconut oil and freshly ground spices.
Restaurant details
Description: Homestyle Indian Flavor from India Different selection of menu everyday Roti Daal brings you Vegan / Vegetarian Authentic Homestyle Indian food. We cook with fresh local produce, using virgin coconut oil and freshly ground spices.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Super tasty vegetarian food cooked with love. My new lunch go to in Berawa, I absolutely love it that they have new dishes everyday.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank suffo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Roti Daal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Suffo14,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Roti Daal, we are delighted to receive a positive review from you. We're glad that you like the idea of serving different dishes everyday, and we look forward to having you back in Roti Daal again.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

- a must try place for everyone to experience the taste of simple home cooked Indian food !! The daal was simply awesome

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank VikasG795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Roti Daal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Vikas G,

Thank you for visiting Roti Daal and sharing your positive experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our food.

Your recommendation means a lot for us and we look forward to having you again.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Finally a great option to have healthy, flavourful indian food in Bali without having to reach for the antacids. The Thaali order (fixed price assorted meal choice) system makes this very pocket friendly and great for folks who have no pretensions about knowing all about indian food. Best wishes to the super friendly Roti Daal team.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pravin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Roti Daal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Pravin R,

Thank you for your visit to Roti Daal, we are delighted to have you in our restaurant. We are glad that our food suits you well.

Thank you for your wishes for our team and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing and the best part was that there were a lot of Vegan options. The food had great flavors and was not to spicy or oily. The prices were very reasonable and the service very friendly. This is new place and not many people know of it, I was craving for a simple home style Indian meal do decided to try them. They have different dishes each day and so plan on going back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rajivrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Roti Daal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Rajivrm,

Thank you for visiting Roti Daal and sharing your dining experience with us! Happy to hear that you had a good experience during your visit, and enjoyed the food that we served. We are glad that your crave for home-style Indian food were satisfied when you tried our food.

Your review truly brings smile to our face and motivates us to keep serving the best food for our customers. Please stop-by whenever you crave for some Indian home-cook, we will gladly to welcoming you again.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Enjoyed the meal as it was like eating home cooked food. Tasty, good variety, but not heavy with spices or oil. The restaurant has a nice ambiance in a good location.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShalGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Roti Daal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear ShalGM,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Roti Daal, Our team were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the homecooked Indian flavor in our restaurant. We aim to make our customers satisfied and leave with happy tummy :)

Thank you for your visit and we hope to welcoming you again at Roti Daal!

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roti Daal also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Canggu, North Kuta
 
Canggu, North Kuta
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Roti Daal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing