We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
124
90
36
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
90
36
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location breakfast buffet is poor wifi places close by to eat swinging chairs pros cons a lot of noise walking distance to many noise from the street away from the road stayed here for nights nice clean rooms old man the breakfast area airport transport luxury resort
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were lovely and super nice.
Room was super clean and tidy.
Breakfast every morning was great.
Such a good feel to the place.
Shout out to Ayu for looking after my brother and I and making Our holiday great!

10/10!!!

Amber and Anker

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank adayberg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has a fantastic rooftop bar and pool that looks out to the beach and it has some great places to eat nearby. We had a nice big clean room, great service from Ayu and overall a really enjoyable stay

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing location, right near restaurants, shops, bars and like 50metres from the beach?! I coouldn't believe it up on the top deck. View along the entire coastline and amazing pool / relaxing seating. Room was immaculate and had no issues. I'll Coming back here when in Canggu for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at Aston Canggu Beach Resort on last September 4, 2018. Uppon arrival, no no hallo no walcome from the staff. And nobody care if new guest has been arrived, not that this ia a big deal. What upset me is that I hv to carry my own luggage from my taxi to reception ..... what a service !
Then hallo, welcome greeting as usual. When I asked if this is the standart service provided all guest hv to carry their own luggage to the receptionist and the the answer was Yes .... getting into my nerve I asked the same question and Quickly the FO manager make the usual appologize etc etc . So I check in into my room, and the nightmare begin. At night There is a small bar outside the hotel that play music very very loud and I could hear it in my room up until 3 O’clock in the morning. Morning nightmare, breakfast was terrible and my nightmare did not stop until the checking out time. Right about 12 a clock at the afternoon there is a blackout ..... the generator did not worked so just imagine that. I was on the shower and suddenly darkness ..... just like in a horor movies. There is really no backup power at all so terrible. But my nightmere did not stop in there. Since nothing worked due to the black out, ...... Yup you’re guesss is right my friend you hv to carry your bags all the way down through the stair by yourself OMG my first and last time staying in this Hotel. No sorry no remorse showed by the FO people in reception. Hope you guys have a more pleasent stay in this hotel. By the way, since there is no electricity during my stay they even cud not print the Bill only giving me a promised to sent me by email ...... and Yup you guess right again NO EMAIL hahahahahahaha And I’m a member of Archiphelago OMG .... How cud I rate this hotel ..... see foto hahahaha

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Juarez Rizal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, highly recommended. I was there with my wife for our honeymoon. 2 min walking from the amazing beach. Very friendly staff and very helpful too. The pool has an amazing view over the beach. We had a blast!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pierre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews