We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$25
View deal
Hotels.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
FindHotel
US$59
US$24
View deal
SAVE US$35
Agoda.comUS$25
Expedia.comUS$30
StayForLongUS$59
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
41
13
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
13
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe villa echo beach great location pool view clean rooms within walking distance pools surfers scooter bedroom bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2020

All good... short walk to beach good food friendly staff clean pool would stay again ...clean rooms few bars on beach close buy..rooms near the pools are better... Good morning walks along beach without being bothered..

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Baliishot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonEcho, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Baliishot,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valued time to review,
We are more than happy to know that you loved our property, and our services meet your expectation during your stay,
Looking forward to welcomes you home again at Papillon Echobeach, home of thousand smiles

Warmest Regards
Eka P.N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

There was a bar across the road in front of the hotel with live music, luckily upon arrival the staff told us about that and jokingly said : "you can dance by yourself inside your room as there is a bar opposite the hotel." We then asked to be moved to another room further back to minimize the noise as the last thing we would want was being entertained by bunch of drunken surfers !! The room was average but relatively clean and breakfast the next day located at the rooftop was memorable due to the location. My wife & I thought the breakfast location was the highlight of our stay there. The staff were friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Blanjong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonEcho, Manajer at Papillon Echo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Blanjong H,
Thank you for staying with us, and taking your time to share your experience during your stay,
first of all, we apologize for the noize coming from the bar next door, next time please try our other type of room, which is more quiet and bigger size.
Also thank you for noticing our breakfast, and our staff services, I will pass your review to the team.
We are looking forward to welcomes you again at Papillon Echobeach in the near future

Once again, Thank you
Warmest Regards
Eka P.N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

The hotel is perfectly situated close by restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel is all comfort with cosy swimming pools, bedroom is spacious and I slept like a baby. The staff is always smiling and professional. They even helped me with the manager to get my money back from the money changer who stolen a part of the money when I went to change my money. As I was leaving the next morning, they took care of everything even involving the police and bringing the money to Ubud where I was. They facilitate everything and I really appreciate all their efforts. Very nice gesture . Thank you again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Samiraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonEcho, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Samiraka,

Warmest Greetings from Papillon Echobeach,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us,
We will always do our best to serve our Guest, also to make them feel safe while holiday in Bali, we glad that you got your money back from the tricky money changer, It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope that we may welcome you back to Papillon Echobeach in the future,

Best Regards
Eka P.N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

If you want to be near the beach you really can't beat this for location. You can walk there in less than 3 minutes. There are lots of bars, shops, restaurants & spas within walking distance so it is ideal if you're not keen on hiring a scooter.

The staff couldn't have been better, they were so friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The only downside was the bar across the street played loud music until around midnight. My tip would be to ask for a room further back from the road and this shouldn't be a problem.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the main street to avoid noise from the bar
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonEcho, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Pickandmixkife,

Warmest Greetings from Papillon Echobeach,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback of your recent stay with us, much appreciated. It's great to see that you enjoyed our property and the location. However we are sorry to see that you were disturbed by noise from bar across the street. We hope that despite this issue you managed to get a good night's sleep.

Thank you for choosing Papillon Echobeach as your home away from home while in Bali. We certainly hope that we may serve and welcome you back to us in the future!

Best Regards,
Eka P.N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

My partner and I are spending 6 nights at papillion echo beach. Staying in the deluxe villa with garden view.
We’ve just spent our first night and staff have been great! Rooms are basic but great! The beds are super comfortable! Best aircon we’ve had in Bali yet.

Only regret is not getting the room with the pool view, as those rooms are located right next to the pool!

Awesome location, short walk to echo beach, shops and restaurants.
I’m impressed so far!
Great value for money

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashlanrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonEcho, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Ashlanrose,

Warmest Greetings from Papillon Echobeach,

Thank you for taking the time to share these comments of your recent stay at Papillon Echobeach with fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor, much appreciated

We are so pleased to see that you had a great time staying with us, Your comments have been shared with all of the team and they all appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure for all of the team to be of service during your stay and we hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to us soon.

Best Regards
Eka P.N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews