We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of Ji Restaurant Bali

Ji Restaurant Bali
Reserve with Chope
Ji Restaurant Bali is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 371 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Ji - Japanese Fusion, Fine Wines and Sake Bar - is the only restaurant housed in an original 311-year old Kang XI period temple. The bar is a unique collection of fine sakes, wines & contemporary Asian-inspired cocktails with homemade infused liquors. The cuisine at JI is inspired by the centuries old cooking tradition from Japan, with slight influences from other East-Asian cuisines in a delicate fusion of flavours, featuring some of the finest art of sushi in the island. If you continue to the upper floor, Ji Terrace By THE SEA will take you on a journey to the heart of Indonesia, Japan, India, and Thailand with contemporary & playful Japanese & Asian inspired dishes and a 180 degrees undisturbed view over the sparkling Indian Ocean and Canggu Beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Ji - Japanese Fusion, Fine Wines and Sake Bar - is the only restaurant housed in an original 311-year old Kang XI period temple. The bar is a unique collection of fine sakes, wines & contemporary Asian-inspired cocktails with homemade infused liquors. The cuisine at JI is inspired by the centuries old cooking tradition from Japan, with slight influences from other East-Asian cuisines in a delicate fusion of flavours, featuring some of the finest art of sushi in the island. If you continue to the upper floor, Ji Terrace By THE SEA will take you on a journey to the heart of Indonesia, Japan, India, and Thailand with contemporary & playful Japanese & Asian inspired dishes and a 180 degrees undisturbed view over the sparkling Indian Ocean and Canggu Beach.
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

You Must Try

My Sneak Peek of Ji at Bale Sutra is the only Japanese Fusion Fine Wines & Sake Bar that houses an original ancient Kang Xi period temple from 1706.

My Lobster was Beautiful

#jirestaurantbali #tuguhotels #japanesefood #japanese #bali #culinary #kuliner #goguide #food #fodie #sakebar #bar #winelover #sake #hellobali #travel #traveling #photography #indonesia #deliciousbali #deliciousfood #deliciousness #balitrail #restaurant #art #soul #chinese #sushi #sashimi #romance

Thank Agustinus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Agustinus G,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

Thank you for take your valuable time to write in Tripadvisor.

i'm Delight to hear that you like our Concept of Restaurant, and also the food.

I Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Maria Amuchastegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 453 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We were not planning to go to this restaurant but it crossed our path and we were astonished by its appearance. And it doesn't only look great (being build around an old temple), the food and drinks were delicious and the staff extraordinary. Wahinu helped us so friendly and his two other colleagues (including the Spanish lady who told us about the temple) as well.
The sushi was really good and the ribs made my boyfriend very happy.
I highly recommend this restaurant!

Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Amber P,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

First of all thank you for take your time to write in Tripavisor.

I’m glad to hear that our food and drinks was to your like together with the service.

I hope to see you again in Ji Restaurant again

Best Regards

Maria Amuchastegui
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Came here with good friends and family. 1st step into the restaurant, was amazed by its decor and sake bar. 2 floors Japanese restaurant with authentic concept decor of antique Chinese and Japanese combined with full taste. It was very busy for first day of opening. Sit on 2nd floor and ordered different selections of menu from rolls, ramen, sashimi, sushi and tempura and of course, cold Sake to complete the dining. All were amazing! Service was quite attentive but could be improved, maybe because it was 1st day of opening, and the restaurant was 95% full. We all enjoyed the night and stayed late with best Sake I ever had. Definitely will come back soon for great food, premium sake and fabulous friends!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Jolie 2709,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

Thank You for choosing Ji Restaurant and for taking your valuable time to write your comments in Tripadvisor.

Thank you, for all your tips, we try to give the best service to our guest trying to make everything as easy as possible.

I hope to see you again in Ji Restaurant.

Maria Amuchastegui
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The setting is absolutely gorgeous. Everything we tried on the menu was delicious and the cocktails were fantastic. We highly recommend the charcoal and stir-fry dishes and the sushi platter was really beautiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveljulia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Traveljulia2016,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

Thank you for take your time to write in Tripadvisor,

Im glad to hear that you enjoy your time in Ji Restaurant.

I Hope to see you again,

Best Regards

Maria Amuchastegui
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile


Thee surprise begins upon arrival , the restaurant has inside a Chinese temple from 300 years old; photos , paintings and incredible statues complete the beautiful scenery .
The food is very good quality, different flavors for all kinds of desires ! The best drink in my opinion is signed by them, Gym and tea ! Must try!

Thank Kadidja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Kadidja O,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

First of all thank you so much for take your valuable time to write in Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure meet you and have a lovely guest as you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ji Restaurant Bali also viewed

Canggu, North Kuta
 

Been to Ji Restaurant Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing