We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Libby W
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This property is an excellent choice, should you wish to be close enough to a resort to enjoy its amenities, whilst experiencing the wonders of Indian village life. Set in a stunning area in a rural part of Kovalam only a 10 minute tuktuk ride from the beach, this really is a beautiful property. It's spacious, clean and well equipped, it's views and surroundings are lush. We loved the roof top terrace, where we overlooked the village, watching the wonderful array of birds and wildlife, as well as enjoying observing the locals going ahead with everyday life. It was a joy to meet the local children, who entrerained us with their antics. It would be hard to experience this if you are just in a hotel in a resort. Taxis, tuktuks, cars and drivers can be all arranged by Annita, who lives close by and who kindly cares for the villa. Annita and her lovely family were truly a blessing, nothing was too much for them, she maintains the villa and its gardens beautifully and we are truly grateful for all their hard work during our stay. We would be more than happy to recommend this villa to anyone, especially those who enjoy bird watching as the lake is a short walk away and birds are plentiful. It makes a wonderful base, and we were able to explore more of Kerala from here. Thank you Willie and family, for allowing us to share such an incredible experience. We loved every minute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eloloup
Sainte-Maxime, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have just one word : Perfect stay Just beautiful and the staff there is amazing and welcoming to us”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at villa lake view for a yoga retreat and needed cookers for a small group of 5 people and it was just exactly what xe expected and even more. The landlord was very helpful and nice to me when i asked for many things to organise for us at the villa.
The villa is much more beautiful that what we see on the pictures. It is in a quiet place among coconuts trees. Each bedrooms has ensuite bathroom and there is fully equipped kitchen. The family of the landlord lives there and they cooked for us amazing and very good typical vegetarian dishes. There is plenty of space to do yoga on the last floor covered terasse. I loved to stay at this place loaded only 15 minutes by tuk tuk to Kovalam beach. Thank you so much wille and anitha to make our stay an unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
hi elodie
thanks fore the review.we would of course be verry happy to welcome you again.
with kind regards
willi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFH
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene Sanctuary and haven of tranquility”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really don't quite know where to start. First things first...we slightly changed our travel plans and arrived a day early in Kovalam, not sure whether we would have to take a hotel for the night. I omitted to take the owner's telephone number with me to India and so we just turned up at the door step. We immediately were made to feel really welcome by Willi, Molly and Leo and allowed to start our stay early. The owner and his family could not have been nicer and this set us off to a really good start.

The villa and its surroundings are absolutely breathtaking. Beautifully maintained grounds, lush palm trees and plants and the immaculately maintained house made this an exuberantly luxurious stay which left nothing at all to be desired for. Walk a couple of minutes and you find yourself directly on the lake, which in itself is stunningly beautiful and invites for silent contemplation during a relaxing walk.

Even though Willi and his family were close by, they were so discreet that we hardly noticed them at all, yet always to hand and happy to help when we needed them. They are a lovely family and had some great recommendations for us in relation to eating out, sights and trips.

There are so many other things worth mentioning that made this the perfect holiday... the stunning veranda, the pool, the lofty spaces in the villa, Spikey the dog, and so much more. Renting this villa for the two weeks we stayed there was worth every penny and we can wholeheartedly recommend this as a perfect place to stay, when visiting Kovalam or its surrounding areas.

One last thing to mention is that it took us a little time to find the villa, despite the owner having giving us detailed instructions on how to get there. Google maps and rikshaw drivers eventually pointed us in the right direction. VELLAYANI LAKE and KATTUKULAM have been the words that helped us to arrive.

Great destination, beautiful surroundings, stunning, comfortable villa with super relaxing pool and lovely, lovely people. We'll be back for more...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautifull surroundings and the luxurious villa itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
hi Peter
thanks fore your review.we are glad you liked the stay in out Villa LAKE VIEW and we would be happy to welcome you again sometime in the future.
with kind regards
willi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999-Phull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday and great experience!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous holiday and great experience!!
Beautiful Kerala and a stunning villa with 3 bed rooms and on suite bathrooms provides a very relaxing and comfortable stay. Villa is actually more beautiful than it looks in pictures, surrounded with beautiful palm trees. Little pool to dip in whenever it's too hot. Housekeeper lives just next door, very welcoming and is available 24/7 to assist. Locals are very friendly and helpful.
Villa is very close to the lake but not the beach. Tuk Tuk or taxi required to get to the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$55
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing