We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polar Treats, a great place for a snack”
Review of Polar Treats

Polar Treats
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Ketchikan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Polar Treats has been in this location for several years and in Ketchikan for longer than that. They have good treats and good service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Windycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Try polar treats for ice cream, coffees, sandwiches and more. Just be careful of the wobbly tables. Off the beaten trail but at least they are still open after 3:00pm.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sillysull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Nice welcoming staff. Great coffee shop, good menu too. Wifi free for customers for 1/2 hour, so was able to post some photos of Ketchikan before boarding the ship.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Recently my two grandsons came to visit. I took them, along with their two girl cousins out for lunch and ice cream. I had a delicious chicken wrap, my grandkids had bagel dogs, and for desert, we had hand dipped inc cream cones ! Kids liked it so well we had to keep going back !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 14homegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Looking for a cup of coffee while on extended layover.
Polar Treats was open (some were not) and the staff was very friendly. Had a great Americano and the wife had a Carmel latte.
Also had two of the cookies which were very good.
Good coffee stop

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lso275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Polar Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing