We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
98
12
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
12
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingkoi pondgreat winehot tubcrackersbreakfast couponsdifferent winesnice bottlefire pitfish foodbeautiful landscapetake homeplace to staylate checkour honeymoonsalmontwo couples
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely recommend Bear Creek Winery and Lodging. Their attention to detail is amazing in the rooms and on the grounds. Besides all that, the view of Kachemak Bay is beautiful. Samantha did an amazing job with the wine tasting. The hot tub under the stars was icing on the cake.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank akprincess231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!! Our staff does an amazing job of making guests feel like friends and family by the time they check out. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will think of us again on your next visit to Homer. Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Bear Creek Winery and Lodge is nestled in the midst of gorgeous landscaping with trickling waterfalls cascading into a koi pond overlooking the glacial mountains. The serene setting is only surpassed by the friendly staff, who make it seem as if you are a guest in their home. This little piece of paradise is must if you have plans to stay in the Homer area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Ann! Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have an amazing staff that works hard to ensure that every guest has a enjoyable, memorable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Very good rhubarb wine and their seasonal wine was great. We bought some to share with family in Washington state. Very knowledgeable staff. I did a wine tasting and would have bought more but we were headed to a cruise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Melanie! Thank you for your review and we're glad you have a chance to do a wine tasting with us. The good news is that we are able to ship to Washington state, so you can order right through our website and have it shipped directly to you in Washington and the rhubarb wine is available on-line. Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We enjoyed our weekend-long stay at Bear Creek tremendously! We scheduled a half day fishing charter the afternoon we were supposed to check in and were concerned we wouldn't make it back by 6 pm so I emailed them ahead of time and they were very kind and accommodating. They said we could "check in" and leave our bags before our fishing trip and once the room was ready, they would take our bags in and we could just go straight to our room when we returned. It worked out perfectly. The room itself was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The grounds are lush and tranquil. The ladies who run the tasting room were extremely nice and helpful with recommendations for things to in Homer. For breakfast, they give vouchers good for $15 pp that are redeemable at various restaurants--we got hooked on La Baleine which is amazing. And they send back an article of clothing I left behind!! I was so frustrated searching everywhere for it and finally resigned myself to buying a replacement but before I could, I got it back via priority mail. I didn't even ask them to look for it or anything. It's hard to find a good product + excellent customer service but Bear Creek fulfills both. We are eager to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We appreciated you contacting us beforehand regarding your concern about checking in, so that we could then make arrangements and ensure the check-in process went smoothly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be able to be your hosts once again!!! Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The suites were beautifully appointed with unique decorations and were large and comfortable enough for longer stays. We regret we didn't allow more time to spend in the area. The gardens were a beautiful site from our suite. We'll definitely plan to spend at least 4-5 days here the next time plan to visit Alaska.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Melinda! The gardens have been a labor of love by the Fry family and the staff here at Bear Creek Winery, so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the scenery. Homer is a unique town with many things to see and do and now that you have seen a part of what Homer has to offer, we hope to see you again soon and thank you very much for your review. Cheers!!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews