We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Paradise...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Creek Winery and Lodging
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Bear Creek Winery and Lodge is nestled in the midst of gorgeous landscaping with trickling waterfalls cascading into a koi pond overlooking the glacial mountains. The serene setting is only surpassed by the friendly staff, who make it seem as if you are a guest in their home. This little piece of paradise is must if you have plans to stay in the Homer area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Ann! Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have an amazing staff that works hard to ensure that every guest has a enjoyable, memorable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Very good rhubarb wine and their seasonal wine was great. We bought some to share with family in Washington state. Very knowledgeable staff. I did a wine tasting and would have bought more but we were headed to a cruise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Melanie! Thank you for your review and we're glad you have a chance to do a wine tasting with us. The good news is that we are able to ship to Washington state, so you can order right through our website and have it shipped directly to you in Washington and the rhubarb wine is available on-line. Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We enjoyed our weekend-long stay at Bear Creek tremendously! We scheduled a half day fishing charter the afternoon we were supposed to check in and were concerned we wouldn't make it back by 6 pm so I emailed them ahead of time and they were very kind and accommodating. They said we could "check in" and leave our bags before our fishing trip and once the room was ready, they would take our bags in and we could just go straight to our room when we returned. It worked out perfectly. The room itself was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The grounds are lush and tranquil. The ladies who run the tasting room were extremely nice and helpful with recommendations for things to in Homer. For breakfast, they give vouchers good for $15 pp that are redeemable at various restaurants--we got hooked on La Baleine which is amazing. And they send back an article of clothing I left behind!! I was so frustrated searching everywhere for it and finally resigned myself to buying a replacement but before I could, I got it back via priority mail. I didn't even ask them to look for it or anything. It's hard to find a good product + excellent customer service but Bear Creek fulfills both. We are eager to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We appreciated you contacting us beforehand regarding your concern about checking in, so that we could then make arrangements and ensure the check-in process went smoothly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be able to be your hosts once again!!! Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The suites were beautifully appointed with unique decorations and were large and comfortable enough for longer stays. We regret we didn't allow more time to spend in the area. The gardens were a beautiful site from our suite. We'll definitely plan to spend at least 4-5 days here the next time plan to visit Alaska.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Melinda! The gardens have been a labor of love by the Fry family and the staff here at Bear Creek Winery, so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the scenery. Homer is a unique town with many things to see and do and now that you have seen a part of what Homer has to offer, we hope to see you again soon and thank you very much for your review. Cheers!!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The Bear Creek Winery & Lodge captured us during our first Alaskan vacation in a romantic setting that could not have been any more perfect. We were welcomed to our private, exclusive and tranquil cabin (Arctic suite) with a bottle of Bear Creek Winery's very own Wildberry wine and Dorothy's amazing homemade salmon spread and crackers. We had access to a relaxing hot tub overlooking the beautiful gardens and the staff was very professional, warm, and made us feel part of the Bear Creek Winery family. We could not imagine experiencing all the wonderful places that Homer has to offer and not be blessed with a more beautiful, tranquil, and peaceful place to call home at the Bear Creek Winery and Lodge. We did not say goodbye when we left knowing that we will be back to the Arctic suite to build more memories in Homer. Jill & Bob

Room Tip: There are only 2 cabins (which adds to the ambiance of staying at the Lodge) and we stayed in and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandJill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreekLodging, Front Office Manager at Bear Creek Winery and Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Bob & Jill! Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an amazing staff that works hard to ensure that every guest has a enjoyable, memorable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers!! Janel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
6.1 km away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
5.3 km away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
157 reviews
5.1 km away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
8.1 km away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
918 reviews
6.5 km away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Winery and Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Winery and Lodging

Address: 60203 Bear Creek Dr, PO Box 164, Homer, AK 99603-9440
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range: €123 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our suites are luxurious and elegant. They were designed with the romantic couples retreat in mind using essential oils in the paints, luxurious queen size beds, complimentary truffles and a complimentary bottle of wine. Each room has a private entrance and private bathroom. To help people relax and enjoy their stay there is a koi pond, water fall, hot tub, and views of breathtaking Kathemak Bay and Grewingk Glacier. Guests can also stretch their legs on our nature trail, play a round of horse shoes, or enjoy the fire pit. Wine tastings at the near by winery are also complimentary. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing