We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Shores(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land's End Resort(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baycrest Lodge(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
198
15
12
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
15
12
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninggreat hostshost and hostesshelped us planhome away from homereindeer sausagebreakfast was deliciousthree nightswarm hospitalitywent out of her waygrewingk glacierfresh fruitquarter duckliving roomhalibut covevisited homerbear viewing
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We,didn't know anything,about traveling in Alaska ,or places to stay..One call to Alaska's Best B&B Group {Halcyon Heights B&B} ,was a blessing to put us on the right track!!!! Juxia and Stephen,were great hosts. We loved the the veiw from the Camboose room..Also,you just might,see some of Alaska's wild life right there on their lovely location.. [a moose walked right beside our parked car.. And Too, they make you feel right at home!!! Thanks again to Juxia and Stephen.... Dennis and Jewell

Room Tip: Let, Alaska Best B&B Group .help you get off to great start in the great state of Alaska. Juxia ,helped make and set up Our other great B&B conections to stay at while in Alaska.. Thanks again [Juxia ]
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jewell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLifeIsGood, Owner at Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

We so appreciate the feedback. It is great to know you enjoyed the moose in our yard! Sorry we could only offer a limited discount for your custom package due to our short season and the high operating costs in remote locations. As we are committed to energy and resource conservation, we choose environmentally friendly products, we constantly search for ways cutting costs without sacrificing services. Thanks again for coming to see Alaska and letting us take care of you in Alaska. Keep on the happy traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

As new residents to Anchorage, my husband and I decided to make our first long weekend trip to Homer in September. We were delighted with our stay at the Halcyon Heights B&B. We stayed two nights and were blown away not only by our host's knowledge of the area and ability to hone in on places we would be interested in, but also by going the extra mile to make arrangements for us at local restaurants and water taxi's without our even having to ask! Upon our arrival, Juxia immediately made us feel entirely at home. The beautiful plants in the main part of the house were especially notable, the view overlooking the Spit was incredible, and our room was extremely comfortable and immaculate. We especially appreciated being able to relax after a day's hike in a room where we could read with excellent lighting, something we often find lacking when we travel. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, and Juxia worked our dietary preferences into the menu. Halcyon Heights B&B is just a few minutes from downtown, and we were very glad to be in a quiet section of town. All in all, we highly recommend Halcyon for anyone looking for a wonderful experience in Homer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at Halcyon Heights for 3 nights near the end of the tourist season in September. Juxia was the most helpful host we have ever met. She spoke with us numerous times via phone in the months preceding our trip and helped us arrange a bear watching trip. She advised us to schedule an additional day in Homer as weather was very hard to predict in September and we are very glad we listened to her. If we had not changed our schedule we would not have been able to make the flight to Brooks River to see the grizzlies - a trip highlight. She was a joy to speak with, the room was exceptionally comfortable and the breakfasts were large and delicious. I highly recommend Halcyon Heights to all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed here two nights and the breakfast was really good. The hosts were very helpful and they were able to help us with all of our requests and needs. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters which was the right size room for our group.

Juxia helped us with a fishing trip and also made us lunch to take on the boat which was really great.

The had board games, video's and lots of other things available to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

The view from the deck was incredible. The hot tub was in a great location and it was pretty easy to locate the property.

They even helped us locate some great dining options every night. Overall a good place to stay and a good value compared to some of the other places we looked at staying.

Room Tip: Ask Juxia, the host and she will put you in the best room!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank treese0140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My family took a short trip to Homer for one day and stayed in Haylcyon Heights B&B. The host, Juxia, was really nice to give us very detailed driving instructions. We arrived earlier than the check in time, Juxia let us stay in the living room, turned on TV for my 3-yr girl, welcomed us with cookies and snacks. We felt at home. She gave us comprehensive introduction on Homer and suggested nice places that suitable for a family with kid. We really appreciated that. It was raining heavily when we arrived. However, the sky cleared up later and we were absolutely stunned by the pananomic view from this B&B. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters. Very nice suite, perfect for our family of 5 with 3 generation. Comfort beds, nice kitchen, etc. The breakfast in the morning is delicious and more than you can eat. We really loved the staying and will come back to stay in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhongren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews