We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Farm
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Homer
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otter Cove Resort(Kachemak Bay State Park)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
32
8
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
8
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmwood stovesoft grassmossyseashellscampfirecabinviewsalaska
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The meadow at Seaside farms is a very nice campground! Well manicured soft grass with a group campfire at night.Nice location a few miles outside of Homer. Reasonably priced at just $15 and a few minutes walk to the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

What a nice place! Owner is so kind! The cabin "Seashell" is just perfect, so cosy with a woodstove. And the view: awsome!!
We camped too, and the view is very great as well!
We will come back. It was just like a dream!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josselin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location, close to Homer centre and spit, so friendly and lovely cosy atmosphere. Delicious raspberries and nice cabins and rooms. I loved my stay there!!
Best is to have your own car.
If I ever come to Homer again, I will stay at Seaside farm again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Conni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Charming little old farm restored in an hostel! Their dorm is awesome and furnished with style. Their are some missing elements in the kitchen to cook but that's a detail. Fireplace outside with a stunning view on cook inlet ! Try true private cabins ... ❤️

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Fabien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We called Seaside Farm on the Thursday before Labour Day weekend looking for accommodation for 8 people. At this stage we had called 20+ cabins around Homer and they were either booked out or they wouldn't accommodate a large group for one night only. However Mossy (our host) said she would squeeze us all into her hostel for a very reasonable $30 per person.
When we got there we all fell in love with the place, our hostel had everything we needed, kitchen, shower, clean bathrooms and even though there was 8 of us in the room it was still spacious. We were then shown around outside to the firepit overlooking the sea, the loo with a view, and were shown the way to the beach only a 5 minute walk away.
Our host couldn't have been any nicer, I would fully recommend this place to anyone looking for a place in Homer. We were a group of 21-26 year olds, however there appeared to be a mixture of groups there.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews