We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Rental in Alaska”
other travellers have booked this property
dining with a veiw
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining with a veiw
full kitchen comfort is key
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
dining with a veiw
full kitchen
comfort is key
comfortable leather  furniture
comfort with blackout curtains
Plenty of room
bedroom 2
boat across the bay for dinner
this is your view
let's go fishinng
living room
Good Morning View
local neighbors
Sand Hill Cranes come for a visit
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Pastel sunset
Hallway
Rainbow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Homer, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SeadriftF...
Seadrift
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Rental in Alaska”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This rental exceeded all others in our travel across the Kenai. This was spotless clean, roomy like lower 48 homes, and absolutely filled with everything one could want in a home. Not missing one item.

The little things make a big difference, 1) Very roomy with large sq ft for Alaska
2) Binoculars for viewing out the fantastic viewing windows that face the glacier 3) Large TV with huge selection of channels 4) USB ports throughout for charging electronics. 5) Full size tub/shower.

If in Homer, this is the place to stay. Thanks Jeanette R for sharing the best rental in Alaska.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you! I'm glad to have guests like you, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail K
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homer Alaska Vacation”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our time at A Glacier Vista.
The house had stunning views. It was very roomy and comfortable. We hated to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaGro...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Getaway”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The place was beautiful, clean and the views were stunning. Jeannette really did think of everything to provide to guests so they really can enjoy themselves. The only thing is I would have perhaps appreciated a little more privacy. I didn't realize the unit was attached to the owner's home and when I travel I really seek privacy. Nonetheless we enjoyed our time.

Thank you, Jeannette, for accommodating us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizm055
phoenix, az
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pampered and relaxed”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything you could possibly need is in this place. The beds were amazing! The hostess made us feel like family, even brought us some homemade pizza. It was so relaxing sitting on the deck looking at that view. For us, this place was perfect! Thank you Jeanette, you were awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you as my guests! Hope to see you again.
Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stunning views over the bay and mountains. The accommodation was very well maintained and had pretty much every convenience we could think of. The location is about 10 minutes from the spit, so be aware of that. Personally, I was happy with that. The owner was very helpful, and made us very welcome when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for your time to write a nice review, and please visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing