We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
546
333
141
50
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
333
141
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lands end chart room restaurant sea otters homer spit bay room small balcony fishing boats bay view kachemak bay hot tub murphy bed great view little pricey two couples halibut great room coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is an average hotel. Staff not very knowledgeable of the area. The restaurant is at best average, there is better in Homer. The rooms are small. However the price and the views were just right! We enjoyed beverages from the bar, as we watched otters swim by from the deck. You can't beat that!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank GlobeTrotterChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSChristina, Director of Sales at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We hope that should your travels find you in Homer in the future you would choose to give us a second chance and stay with us again at Land's End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Clean and enjoyable. Wonderful bay view from our 2nd floor room. Got lots of great photos from our private deck. Good shower water pressure, comfy bed. TV, microwave and fridge were nice to have too. I will be looking forward to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markhinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSChristina, Director of Sales at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

We are so pleased to hear everything with your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We too look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great location and nice rooms. Friendly staff, but seemed understaffed at restaurant. I’d stay again.I stayed on two different nights a week apart. The first stay there was no soap/shampoo in the room, but I had my own. The second stay there were no coffee cups and someone else’s leftovers in the fridge. All said, the rooms are nice and the location is unbeatable. I’d stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless483743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSChristina, Director of Sales at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback on the housekeeping. We will definitely use this information to make sure our standards are always up to par for our guests. We can't wait to welcome you back to Land's End in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Sprawling snow capped mountains, an amazing beach front room. Couldn't ask for a better location with endless views of the beauty that is only available in Alaska. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic580684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSChristina, Director of Sales at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and our staff! We love to hear how much our guests love they stay with us. Please visit us again soon at Land's End!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

By far one of the best places to stay while visiting Homer, AK. Friendly staff, amazing views and comfortable rooms. I love visiting the Lands End. It's one of my favorite places to visit when I need to get out of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee693669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSChristina, Director of Sales at Land's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We love that you love Land's End so much you come back again and again! Please don't stop making us your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews