We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab views, lovely room!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Denali Lakeview Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Healy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2006

We stayed at the Denali Lakeview Inn for 4 nights from the 6th September. We couldn't have picked a better time! The views over Otto Lake were fantastic, and with the Fall colours changing on almost a daily basis, we were constantly taking photographs. We also saw the Northern Lights one night, which was a lovely experience.

The location is excellent as long as you have a car - the drive to the main park entrance is about 15 mins.

We stayed in the Misty Lake Room - this is on the ground floor but the views are still great. The room was very cosy - my husband had a very relaxing time, sitting in the reclining armchair and drinking a beer!! The bed was huge, covered in cushions, and very comfortable. There was also a single bed in the room too. The jacuzzi and shower were both in good working order.

We ordered a picnic for one day, which was put in our fridge the night before - it was very nice and great value. The staff are very inobtrusive but always there to help if you need them.

One thing to be aware of is that the walls seem to be quite thin to the room next door - we could hear every word of our neighbour's conversation one evening (although they did seem to be talking in very loud voices!), and they decided to switch on their jacuzzi at 11.30 at night! However, as long as you have considerate neighbours, you should have no problems at this wonderful place.

Enjoy!!


  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank polarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 344 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AshburnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SiliconGulchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Ola78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank callmolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
1.3 km away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Healy
395 reviews
12.5 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 7 in McKinley Village
1,116 reviews
13.5 km away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 7 in McKinley Village
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#4 of 7 in McKinley Village
597 reviews
4 km away
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
6.8 km away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Lakeview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Lakeview Inn

Address: Mile 1.2 Otto Lake Road, PO Box 14, Healy, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99743
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve > Healy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Healy
Price Range: €57 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful mountain and Lake views. Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Lakeview Hotel Healy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing