We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cabins at Denali(McKinley Village)(Great Value!)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
224
120
40
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
120
40
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakeotto lakeraisin breadcloud roomjuicebulletin boardalpine meadowsmidnight sunsmall lakeprivate balconyenjoying the viewthe king size bednorthern skycoffee makercontinental breakfastjacuzzi tubwasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2008

This inn is absolutely amazing. The beds are very confortable and it is very clean. The blinds allow very little sun to get though during the night hours (which is nice). The only two problems I have are 1) no internet, and 2) uncomfortable pillows. I don't think the owners stay on the property, which also cause one small inconvience: one out of the four nights there were inconsiterate travels that were very loud until 1am. Other than that it was a very peaceful place to stay. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EandAJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We stayed in the Midnight Sun Room. The view from the balcony and from the room was breathtaking. The room was nicely decorated and large and had a counter with a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. They had two plates with fruit, danishes, juice in the fridge. There was also milk, cereals, oatmeal, coffee tea, etc. Everything you would need for a great breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer. Our stay here was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveladdict014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

Our stay at the Denali Lakeview Inn was a very short one! We arrived from Talkeetna after midnight with a 6AM Denali trip planned; and so got a very abbreviated night's sleep before heading back to Denali park. The Inn is very clean. We had ordered sack lunches prior to our arrival and they were in the fridge as promised. The lunches are $9, which includes your made-to-order sandwich, chips (ours came with either Doritos or Cheetos), an individual package of Oreos, a bottle of water, and a Capri Sun juice pack. I noticed others on the bus had box lunches they'd purchased elsewhere and those had $14 price tags on them. I think for the convenience and what was included, we were very pleased with what we got. Breakfast was also in the refrigerator upon arrival. There was fresh fruit;packaged muffins (Otis Spunkmeyer blueberry and banana); four pieces of raisin bread (there were four in our party); milk provided for several assorted cereals in individual boxes; and four individual servings of juice (both cranberry and apple). I also noticed instant oatmeal was availble. The accommodations were comfortable and clean; and as mentioned, the lake is beautiful. My biggest complaint is that although we clearly had four people in our party (they charge a $15 per person extra fee beyond 2 in a room) , we only had two towels available upon arrival. There were no extra towels availble; and there was no way to contact anyone to get extras. I supposed perhaps this would have been possible during business hours, but we had no options. We managed to make do by using the dish towels and sharing the two bath towels availble. Not what I would have expected for having to pay $15 extra for our two extras in the room. I wish we'd had more time to stay and enjoy the property. I would recommend this room but I'd recommend either checking in during business hours or making sure the inn knows how many towels you need ahead of time!! We only had about a 15 minute drive to the Wilderness Access Center at Denali where the tours depart, so this is a very convenient location if you're planning to tour Denali park. We took a regular Denali shuttle bus 8-hour tour that went to the Eielson Visitor's center. We were fortunate enough to see bears, caribou, moose, golden eagles, ptarmigan, arctic foxes, a coyote, and a wolf. The buses stop for a restroom break about every hour to hour and a half. The restrooms are "campground" style except for the visitor's center, which has flush toilets and running water. We were also fortunate enough that Denali showed us both faces simultaneously- if only for a brief moment! Apparently, this only happens about 30% of the time, so we felt lucky. You have the options to do shorter or longer tours; the 8 hours felt just right for us.Denali park is definitely a must if you're visiting Alaska.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank JMRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

We arrived after a day of hiking in Denali...we drove down the rutted road, (drive slow!) and found this gem...the rooms were smaller than average, but made up for it with first class service. The packed lunch the hotel offers for Denali trips may seem high priced, but is a bargain compared to what the Denali strip stores charge. We were there during a full moon and because of the increased daylight hours and time change, it seemed light all night. We use sleep masks. The view out back is breath taking and everyone in the hotel is quiet and respectfull. we loved the no smoking on the propery policy. I can't say enough positive things about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights after our cruise. We were so happy with everything. The room was perfect. It was clean, very large and had a great view of the lake and the mountains. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I can't imagine going to Alaska and staying anywhere else. The hotels in Glitter Gulch are nice but you can't beat the Lakeview Inn. We could not have been happier!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews