We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
109
61
18
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
61
18
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews down the road screen door basic accommodation cook islands airport pick friendly dogs beach bungalow island life relaxing stay explore the island muri chickens deck supplies lock retreat gear
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed at Sunrise & it was an awesome time. BEAUTIFUL location, very quiet- NO CHICKENS & the manager , Karen, is super sweet. Karen was very helpful & generous. We were booked into one of the beach bungalows but arrived to find out that Karen moved us so she could make room for an elderly lady who needed our booked bungalow because it had no stairs. However, Karen being an amazing lady that she is, had upgraded us to the upstairs bigger private suite (no extra charge). It was beautiful & felt like a cottage.
We would definetley come and stay again. Cheers Karen :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We Just returned from a 7 day stay at Sunrise beach bungalows and we couldn't recommend it more. The Bungalows are a slice of luxury at an affordable price and the property is situated right by the ocean giving you spectacular views (you can't beat the sunrise) it's an Ideal location and not far to walk to Muri and the lagoon.

The owner Caryn is incredibly accommodating and went out of her way to ensure our holiday was the one we had dreamt of. Thanks again Caryn, we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: The view from the ocean front rooms makes it worth paying a little extra
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickD3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed there for one night arriving late before taking early morning flight flying out of Rarotonga .
The rooms are small with very basic accommodation .Breakfast is supplied in the room and left for you to cook .
The manageress is extremely cooperative and works at odd hours to run the place .
Transfers to the airport , which is not so near , is arranged .
It is a great value for money though .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights
Great 3 star accomodation
Awesome beach front views
Short walk to everything awesome in Muri
Shop with all supplies across the road
Continental breakfast supplied first night
Karen does airport transfers for 3 nights or longer stay.
Would definitely stay again
Best 3 star beach front yet!
Thanks very much Karen :) x
Julie Osler

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I´ve been there for 7 days and it exceeded our expectation.The bungalow is comfortable, it is full of catering in the kitchen, the bed is good enough and shower has power for hot and cold water.
The locations is close to Muri beach, the most popular in Rarotonga, close to here you can find a minimarket where prices are very similar to the supermarket. I would highly recommend this place for all travellers that don´t care about the luxury but are looking for a good and comfortable place to stay on holidays.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celeste l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews