We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Bungalows
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Comfortable but quite basic. Clean and with everything you need - what more can you ask! The pool was great for our boys who were in it most mornings. Really good location to explore the island from.
Caryn (owner/manager) is super helpful.
Really great value for money and we would definitely go back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 267helenai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed at Sunrise & it was an awesome time. BEAUTIFUL location, very quiet- NO CHICKENS & the manager , Karen, is super sweet. Karen was very helpful & generous. We were booked into one of the beach bungalows but arrived to find out that Karen moved us so she could make room for an elderly lady who needed our booked bungalow because it had no stairs. However, Karen being an amazing lady that she is, had upgraded us to the upstairs bigger private suite (no extra charge). It was beautiful & felt like a cottage.
We would definetley come and stay again. Cheers Karen :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We Just returned from a 7 day stay at Sunrise beach bungalows and we couldn't recommend it more. The Bungalows are a slice of luxury at an affordable price and the property is situated right by the ocean giving you spectacular views (you can't beat the sunrise) it's an Ideal location and not far to walk to Muri and the lagoon.

The owner Caryn is incredibly accommodating and went out of her way to ensure our holiday was the one we had dreamt of. Thanks again Caryn, we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: The view from the ocean front rooms makes it worth paying a little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed there for one night arriving late before taking early morning flight flying out of Rarotonga .
The rooms are small with very basic accommodation .Breakfast is supplied in the room and left for you to cook .
The manageress is extremely cooperative and works at odd hours to run the place .
Transfers to the airport , which is not so near , is arranged .
It is a great value for money though .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights
Great 3 star accomodation
Awesome beach front views
Short walk to everything awesome in Muri
Shop with all supplies across the road
Continental breakfast supplied first night
Karen does airport transfers for 3 nights or longer stay.
Would definitely stay again
Best 3 star beach front yet!
Thanks very much Karen :) x
Julie Osler

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rarotonga hotels
1.5 km away
Manea Beach Villas
Manea Beach Villas
#22 of 80 in Rarotonga
138 reviews
4.7 km away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
Kiikii Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Avarua
63 reviews
4.9 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Coral Sands Apartments
Coral Sands Apartments
#5 of 13 in Arorangi
115 reviews
9.9 km away
The Black Pearl at Puaikura
10.4 km away
Castaway Resort
Castaway Resort
#10 of 80 in Rarotonga
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Bungalows

Address: Main Rd, Sunrise Beach, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Rarotonga
Price Range: €65 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute oceanfront ocean and garden bungalows and 2 bedroom family house.9m from Muri Lagoon fully self catering bring yourselves and your bagsset in 4800 square metres of sand and garden privateswimming pool gas bbeque tour desk complimentary snokelling equipmentideal for groups families and couples ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Bungalows Hotel Rarotonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing