We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise..... We will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pae Moana hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pae Moana hammock
Backyard Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pae Moana hammock
Backyard
Backyard
Backyard
Backyard
View from beach to Pae Moana
Pae Moana Beach
Pae Moana beach
Pae Moana Beach
Pae Moana beach
Pae Moana Beach
Kayaking at Pae Moana
Backyard
Sunset at Pae Moana
Sunset at Pae Moana
Sunset at Pae Moana
Pae Moana sunset
Pae Moana Sunset
Pae Moana Sunset
Kayaks & Standup Paddle Board
Pae Moana Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom with ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Dining
Dining
Open Plan Dining
Kitchen
Open Plan Living
Lounge
Fruits of Rarotonga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GinGinCen...
Gin Gin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise..... We will be back!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This has been our 4th visit to the Cook Islands but the first time at Pae Moana.
I have to say, it has been excellent. We had my brother with wife and two kids with us this time and the space we had in the house was excellent. Everybody had their own little space without stepping on each other's toes.
Anita, we have to say, is just awesome. She met us in town to give us a second house key and had a lovely chat. I also enjoyed a few phone calls with Anita. Lovely, lovely person.
The beach was beautiful and private, a few people walked past, but not "heavy traffic" at all. We made good use of the snorkelling gear and the Kayak's.
The thing we learned on the first day, was to be careful with leaving doors open and food lying around. Those cheeky birds get into the house and have a run around. We found them even in our ensuite!!!
The house was clean, comfortable and very well looked after. Well done.
We will be back again next year for another beautiful holiday at Pae Moana. Many, many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The bad weather the first 3 days!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A beautiful "slice of paradise"”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Pae Moana is a very modern property with all ameneties that any one could require.
It's positioning on the sunset coast is awesome, and being able to walk across their lawn to the white sand and blue waters of the lagoon, with whales leaping out of the water just behind the reef, was amazing.
A perfect place to relax and do as much or as little as you want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere with all amenities available
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry L
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Holiday for everyone!!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Pae Moana is the perfect holiday spot for all ages. It is situated beside a stunning beach, with great snorkelling, and we even saw a turtle. It contains all the amenities for seaside living, with an upmarket kitchen if you feel like preparing all your meals; in fact you don't need to leave the property, as it it fitted out to accommodate all holiday needs.
There's lots to do on the island and the scooters are a fun way to explore and navigate your way around the perimeter.
Highlights would be our day trip to Aitutaki, another island with gorgeous beaches and the whitest sand!!! Trader Jacks and Tamarind House are recommended for an evening out as well as the Island Experience at Te Varanui.
Pae Moana is the perfect choice for a chilled out, hassle free holiday on the friendly and sunny island of Rarotonga!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan H
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Pae Moana is the most beautiful holiday home I have ever stayed in! It also happens to be located on a gorgeous beach perfect for safe swimming, snorkelling & kayaking. I can't wait for the opportunity to get back there again! Thoroughly recommend it to anyone considering a holiday in Rarotonga where you enjoy a bit of your own space. The other wonderful thing was that there is a great little beach bar just a short stroll away for those sunset cocktails!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The kitchen bin was too small
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Absolutely FANTASTIC !!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Accommodation was fantastic. Absolutely 5 Star plus. Close to a number of excellent restaurants and eating places. Great snorkeling location right out the back door. Use of the motorbikes were awesome. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was very clean and tidy and a great location for swimming and to eating places
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing