We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic tour and beer

My wife and I love beer so we decided to stop into Matutu. Had a great tour and tasting hosted by... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Sarveza
,
Muri, Cook Islands
via mobile
Great Visit

We loved our brewery tour at Matutu! The Owners told a great story and it was great to see local... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
kaylesha
,
Vancouver, Canada
Read all 221 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rarotonga
from US$75.80
More Info
from US$89.70
More Info
from US$54.90
More Info
from US$69.50
More Info
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
183
31
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
31
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pale ale great beer brewing process craft beer different beers beer making litre bottle informative talk these guys informative tour local industry great tour rainy day well worth the visit tropical island new zealand great place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

It was great to be shown the brewery by the owner who really new his stuff. We tasted three different beers and my husband who only drinks beer and very hard to please really enjoyed the experience. I wish them well great friendly brewery

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The owners know their stuff and brew some great beers. Nice and cozy tasting, with a bit of a laugh.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great little brewery,they picked me up from my accomodation,good tour,beer tasting 3 types,very nice beer,drank it quite often on our holiday ,they have 2 tours I did the one at 12

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Kiwis2NthShoreAuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

For $10 each we got to taste 3 beers and hear the story of the brewery and brewing. Interesting and friendly, relaxed . Well worth the $10 and the beer is good too. The were only open weekdays and had tours at 12 then 1pm. Lasted an hour. Can also call in there to purchase beer direct from the brewery. Recommend this one

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank GriffnLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

What a great thing to do! Learnt all about the natural brewing they do here. No additives, no chemicals, sustainable and environmentally friendly. And the beer was really tasty too. Had to try it everywhere we went! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews