We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aitutaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aitutaki Beach Villas
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent 3 nights at Aiutaki Beach Villas from September 8 2012 and it was great. The beachfront villas are very claen and comfortable with amazing hosts Ivy and her team. Complimentay white wine and fresh fruit basket were gratefully received as was the helpful advice about trips on the islands, where and how to shop and top class restaurants and cafes. Try Tapunas and Kokus Cafe - the best on the Island - great coffee.
The kayaks and snokeling were fantastic fun with hand feeding tropical fish a daily pleasure. Hire the scooter for just $20 per day - great fun to get around. With expensive resorts just down the beach you can enjoy ABV with a beatufully raked private beach- much better - without the exhorbitant price tags. Don't delay go there now.

Room Tip: The absolute beach villa is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed for 4 weeks with my boyfriend in one of the Aiatutaki Beach Villas. I cannot praise Paka and the villas highly enough. We had a gorgeous garden view beach villa (but we could still see the sea actually!) which was clean, spacious and comfortable. The shower room was modern with hot water at all times. The kitchen had 2 hobs, a microwave, large fridge freezer and free tea and coffee.

We were able to arrange airport transfers easily by email with John and were greeted with beautiful leis. Paka was ready to greet us at the villa when we arrived with a great big smile

We brought snorkels and fins with us and the first thing we did when we arrived was snorkelling :) Best thing in the world after 40 hours of travelling time!! The water is deep enough to swim in by the villas which is not the case at some other places and Paka would sweep the beach so there were fewer stones under foot. Although, the stones here were gentle on your feet unlike further north on the west side where they're rather painful!! There are kayaks provided free of charge and 2 hammocks from which you can enjoy the sunsets every night :)

I researched the villas to stay pretty extensively before we arrived and was thrilled with our choice. Paka and her son Dean were super from start to finish and I would LOVE to return one day to visit :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emlou18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was our first visit to the Cook Islands and I don't think we could have made a better choice.
We spent a fantastic week here and despite not having the best weather, that did not detract from the outstanding natural beauty of the surroundings. The hospitality we received was the most helpful and welcoming that we have experienced anywhere in the world, Paka our host was a real gem, giving us great advice and recommendations and always smiling. We would definitely, very highly recommend this place to other travelers, as a great place to relax and just soak up the island atmosphere. There are other 'flash' upmarket resorts on the island, but in our opinion they do not have the character, or real feel of being in an Island Paradise that a stay at Aitutaki Beach Villas does.

Mark and Irene Howson, New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank p0rtsideinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife, myself and my 16 year old daughter spent 5 wonderful nights in an absolute beach front Villa. Paka made our trip . Anything we asked for, was done effortlessly by Paka. Gorgeous views from the deck, kayaks were availble for us daily,snorkeling right out front.For those die hard snorkelers a day trip with Aitutaki Adventures is the ticket. Tamanu Beach resort, a short 3-5minute stroll down the road has a fabulous Island Night buffet with an outstanding fire knife show. I would return to Aitutaki Beach villas without hesitation. Ka kite Paka. Kare e mana mana ta. Meitaki Atupaka Bob Cavanaugh Orange County California. U.S.A

Room Tip: Go for the absolute beach front bungalows if possible. You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tunabeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Spent 11 days in the absolute beachfront bungalow which came with a motor scooter that could be rented. My wife liked the fact that the neighbors were locals and could teach us how to properly husk a coconut. I only wish the villa would get a rebar coconut husking rod instead of the dull stick they now have. Minor quibble.
The beach in front was dent for swimming although there were lots of sea cucumbers. They're good for cleaning the lagoon but are kinds icky looking. The presence of coral was good for swimming but not so good for swimming although there were large enough clear patches to form swim lanes. Kayaking was tricky too, we did crunch some coral once but hopefully did only minor damage to it.
The bungalow was nice although the sliding patio screen door misbehaved during a wind storm. The kitchen is basic with just a 2-burner stove top for cooking. Bring your own sharp knives and spices as the island stores do not offer much selection. We brought our own olive oil and were happy we did since the goods imported from New Zealand are quite pricy. The kitchen could use a larger pot for boiling water for pasta.
linens are changed every 3 days which is fine. We had to share snorkeling gear with the other bungalows though since the gear sometimes walks away.
The bungalow is bikeable from town although a scooter gets you there quicker. Paka even gave me a lesson on how to ride a scooter and how to drive on the "wrong" side of the road.
recommend going to town and buying food at the Aitutaki market and cooking breakfast or dinner once in a while.
Thanks to Paka for helping us and providing some local gossip to my wife and I. She and her staff of one made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank earboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
0.6 km away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,213 reviews
1.6 km away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
177 reviews
3.3 km away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
477 reviews
0.6 km away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aitutaki Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aitutaki Beach Villas

Address: Amuri Beach, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aitutaki
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range: €110 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Private and self-contained Bungalows. If its for honeymoon, relaxation, anniversary or a family getaway holiday you have come to the right place. We're on the beach, safe, clean and very private. Affordable accommodation rates and within walking distance to the bigger hotels/restaurants/shops. A small accommodation business that offers an alternative living to bigger & over crowded-hotels. We're "small, beautiful and lovely." Do your own thing with minimal interruption from us; cook your own and enjoy the sunset view from your own bungalow. Bungalows come equipped with modern kitchen facilities, Kingsize beds, single beds, hot shower, a large refrigerator, CD-music player, linen etc. Excellent beach, good swimming & snorkeling, kayaking and perfect location. There are 4 bungalows and can house up to 3 persons or 4 persons for family (2 x adult and 2 x child). We can organise lagoon cruise, tours, dive, fishing, rentals on arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aitutaki Beach Villas Hotel Aitutaki
Aitutaki Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing