We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$486
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Kuru Club(Aitutaki)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
US$372
US$363
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Etu Moana(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
106
35
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
35
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringabsolute beachfrontfishpesky mosquitoeslocal childrencook islandspiece of paradisegrocery shoppingmotor scootersliding doorlight sleepermarine lifefantastic accommodationking bedfew minutes walkprivate lagoonisland tour
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed for 4 weeks with my boyfriend in one of the Aiatutaki Beach Villas. I cannot praise Paka and the villas highly enough. We had a gorgeous garden view beach villa (but we could still see the sea actually!) which was clean, spacious and comfortable. The shower room was modern with hot water at all times. The kitchen had 2 hobs, a microwave, large fridge freezer and free tea and coffee.

We were able to arrange airport transfers easily by email with John and were greeted with beautiful leis. Paka was ready to greet us at the villa when we arrived with a great big smile

We brought snorkels and fins with us and the first thing we did when we arrived was snorkelling :) Best thing in the world after 40 hours of travelling time!! The water is deep enough to swim in by the villas which is not the case at some other places and Paka would sweep the beach so there were fewer stones under foot. Although, the stones here were gentle on your feet unlike further north on the west side where they're rather painful!! There are kayaks provided free of charge and 2 hammocks from which you can enjoy the sunsets every night :)

I researched the villas to stay pretty extensively before we arrived and was thrilled with our choice. Paka and her son Dean were super from start to finish and I would LOVE to return one day to visit :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emlou18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was our first visit to the Cook Islands and I don't think we could have made a better choice.
We spent a fantastic week here and despite not having the best weather, that did not detract from the outstanding natural beauty of the surroundings. The hospitality we received was the most helpful and welcoming that we have experienced anywhere in the world, Paka our host was a real gem, giving us great advice and recommendations and always smiling. We would definitely, very highly recommend this place to other travelers, as a great place to relax and just soak up the island atmosphere. There are other 'flash' upmarket resorts on the island, but in our opinion they do not have the character, or real feel of being in an Island Paradise that a stay at Aitutaki Beach Villas does.

Mark and Irene Howson, New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank p0rtsideinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife, myself and my 16 year old daughter spent 5 wonderful nights in an absolute beach front Villa. Paka made our trip . Anything we asked for, was done effortlessly by Paka. Gorgeous views from the deck, kayaks were availble for us daily,snorkeling right out front.For those die hard snorkelers a day trip with Aitutaki Adventures is the ticket. Tamanu Beach resort, a short 3-5minute stroll down the road has a fabulous Island Night buffet with an outstanding fire knife show. I would return to Aitutaki Beach villas without hesitation. Ka kite Paka. Kare e mana mana ta. Meitaki Atupaka Bob Cavanaugh Orange County California. U.S.A

Room Tip: Go for the absolute beach front bungalows if possible. You will not regret it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tunabeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Spent 11 days in the absolute beachfront bungalow which came with a motor scooter that could be rented. My wife liked the fact that the neighbors were locals and could teach us how to properly husk a coconut. I only wish the villa would get a rebar coconut husking rod instead of the dull stick they now have. Minor quibble.
The beach in front was dent for swimming although there were lots of sea cucumbers. They're good for cleaning the lagoon but are kinds icky looking. The presence of coral was good for swimming but not so good for swimming although there were large enough clear patches to form swim lanes. Kayaking was tricky too, we did crunch some coral once but hopefully did only minor damage to it.
The bungalow was nice although the sliding patio screen door misbehaved during a wind storm. The kitchen is basic with just a 2-burner stove top for cooking. Bring your own sharp knives and spices as the island stores do not offer much selection. We brought our own olive oil and were happy we did since the goods imported from New Zealand are quite pricy. The kitchen could use a larger pot for boiling water for pasta.
linens are changed every 3 days which is fine. We had to share snorkeling gear with the other bungalows though since the gear sometimes walks away.
The bungalow is bikeable from town although a scooter gets you there quicker. Paka even gave me a lesson on how to ride a scooter and how to drive on the "wrong" side of the road.
recommend going to town and buying food at the Aitutaki market and cooking breakfast or dinner once in a while.
Thanks to Paka for helping us and providing some local gossip to my wife and I. She and her staff of one made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank earboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights and would definitely book again next time we are at Aitutaki. We got one of the 2 beach front units. These are worth every penny. You get a wonderful view from the porch. You get a hammock right out front. Ours has a loft with 2 twin beds, and a king bed on the first floor. The bathroom is average size so definitely not tiny. The kitchen also average size. Everything is clean. Insects do get into the unit even with the screens so there were lots of them flying around at night. There is a wasp nest right outside our bathroom so we could not use the side door where the outdoor shower is located. Some people were able to reserve scooters which belong to these units. We could not get one so had to get one from Rino. ( By the way, the guy from Rino was not very nice, and the scooter broke down from dead battery, and the lights did not work. Don't go to Rino.)
Paka is a very wonderful host and will drop by every morning to check on things. She will also help get bookings to cruises, help with scooter rentals, restaurant reservations. She may be the friendliest person in the universe.
The pick up and drop off from the airport was no problem. We had a lei greeting which was very nice.
The beach in front of the house is lovely and you can walk a very long way in both directions. There is a nice place for breakfast at small resort several doors down on the beach to the right. To the left you can eat at Pacific Resort which is fancy but we didn't like it as much.
The beach house is a bit far to go to the main market near the harbor if you want fresh fruits and vegetables. You would have to walk a long way or ride your scooter there.
The beach house is also a bit far to walk to the east side of the island where you will find the most amazing turquoise lagoon, where all the cruises take tourists. But on the east side there was not really that many places to stay, especially beachfront.
Overall we had a great and memorable time and the Aitutaki Beach Villa was really wonderful. Although we spent 8/13 nights there, next time I would book 11/13 nights. Raro just does not compare.
- Connie Chin and family from San Jose, California, USA

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews