We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kuru Club(Aitutaki)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
US$445
US$431
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Etu Moana(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
106
37
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
37
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabsolute beachfrontself cateringfishlocal childrencook islandslagoon cruisepiece of paradisegrocery shoppingmotor scooterresident managerlight sleepermarine lifeking bedfantastic accommodationfew minutes walkisland tourlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We have finally returned home from an eleven month visit to Oceania staying in an amazing array of accommodation. One of our favourite places was Aitutaki Beach Villas on the wonderful Cook Islands, the perfect location and the best hosts ever. We were made to feel so very welcome by Paka and the staff at the villas and enjoyed a lovely two weeks in paradise. We mainly catered for ourselves and although supplies were limited we did enjoy riding around the island on the complimentary scooter provided with the villa searching out local foods. The beach just in front of the four villas was amazing and we snorkelled every day seeing a variety of fish and corals just feet from the shoreline. We also used the complimentary kayaks and were able to get right out to the reef edge. The villas are also conveniently located if you wish to eat out and the food and entertainment at the regular Thursday Island Night at the Tamaru a short stroll along the beach was good. We also enjoyed the TeKing lagoon day cruise which was a day well spent. The churches on the island were stunning and we went to several services during our stay, we even met a lovely elderly chap who took us around the island and showed us his home spending several hours of his time telling us about the history of the islands. If you stay anywhere on this lovely island then we would thoroughly recommend Paka and the Aitutaki Beach Villas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed 7 nights at the Aitutaki Beach Villas in July. We had never been to a South Pacific Island before, but chose Rarotonga (3 nights) Aitutaki (7 nights) after reading what others had to say on Trip Advisor. We just fell in love with Aitutaki and the people there. The Villas are clean and have everything you need for cooking your own meals - we found out where we could get local produce from (tuna, etc) and ate at home. There are shops you can buy most things you need, including wine and beer. Yes, a little bit dearer than home, but remember these are the prices the locals also have to pay. Still way cheaper than dining out (we had a meal out the first night at a local resort, and were disappointed so decided to do our own thing). Buy a mosquito coil and some spray when you get there and and keep the screens closed towards dusk. There are mosquitos, but coming from NZ we are used to them!!!!. I snorkeled for the first time there, and what a wonderland! We went on a day trip to the outer lagoon islands and when snorkeling saw an eagle ray, moray eel, thousands of tropical fish you can put your hand out and touch! Beautiful giant clams, lots of different corals and even the strings of oysters where the black pearls are cultivated. Thank you Te King for the fantastic fun day we had, highly recommend making this a 'must do' during your stay. Our fishing trip with Mike on the 'Black Pearl' was awesome, we caught MahiMahi and Yellow fin tuna which got delivered to our Villa skinned & boned - YUM, another 'must do' for fishos.
Sitting on the deck of our beachfront villa with a glass of wine watching the stunning sunset over the lagoon and distant reef - heaven on earth.
Paka. Beautiful Paka and her son Dean were so amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, she booked trips for us, made sure everything was OK. Her lovely smile and happy laugh was such a pleasure, and it was fun chatting about the island and local news. Thank you so much Paka and Dean. We are coming back. But next time we want to stay 2 weeks at least!!!

Room Tip: Beachfront yeah!! No 2 Villa :)
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We had one of the best vacations ever staying in an "Absolute Beachfront" villa. The location is fantastic, with beautiful sunset views of the lagoon and excellent snorkeling and kayaking (kayaks provided, bring your own snorkeling gear). The first night of our four night stay we were the other villas (about 6 in all) were empty, then started filling in more over the time we were there. We were provided a lovely selection of fruit at the start of our stay, along with a complementary motor scooter.

My only caution is that if you come to Aitutaki in summer or fall (roughly January-June), make sure you bring strong insect repellant! The mosquitoes on the island are deadly this time of year (not just here, but everywhere around the lagoon). The screens on our villa were all good, but outside activities were dangerous early morning or evening.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TechnoKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I thought Rarotonga was paradise until i arrived in Aitutaki, then a whole new benchmark was set. the villas were located in an unbelievable location about 10 mins drive from the airport right on the water! We were greeted by a lovely young lady who showed us our villa and answered any questions we had. even organised a lagoon tour for us the next day. If you want to experience the real island style, this is the place to stay. Everything you need in a self contained accomodation without the sterile feel of a resort. Full kitchen if you want to cook for yourself or restaurants a 2 minute stroll along the beach which is less than 20 steps from your bed!
I came here with friends which was fantastic but could not think of a better place to impress your partner!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bashmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I was showing some friends of mine what the Cook Islands had to offer them by showing them around Rarotonga. I decided to take them to Aitutaki having always travelled to Raro all my life as my family is from there, and having not being to Aitutaki myself we travelled there with friends and was blown away by Island, accomodation and the people especially. Aitutaki Beach Villas is a hidden gem and needs not to change a thing, once you arrive there you don't want to leave!!! We arrived there Teetu and Melanie made sure we were ok and needed help with anything from getting groceries to organising lagoon tours. This place is amazing I don't write reviews, but this will be the exception, the rooms are in a perfect location on the beach for swimming and kayaking, a kayak is provided along with snorkling gear. The rooms are clean and tidy and has all the facilities you need for cooking there is a restaurants walking distance away on the beach either way, if you can't be bothered cooking. I can go on about the place but you need to explore it for yourself and write your own reviews. The only thing I can recommend is to find out if there is a motorbike available for you to use (which there is but they were getting repaired when we were there), if not get one organised for you before you arrive, also get airport transfers the beach villas organised and you won't have to worry about anything else but relaxing and swimming.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pirips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews