We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it soooo much”
Review of Aitutaki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aitutaki Village
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt sooo welcomed. The ladies at the restaurand were lovely (and we loved Honey and Lemon the cute kittens <3) and the ladies at the reception were fantastic (Thank you Alona, we miss you!!! <3). Everything about this place is simply fantastic and they enjoy the best beach and the best view of the island. I can''t recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank babbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Five years since we last visited and there have been some improvements - to the rooms, restaurant and facilities. The location is the biggest asset ... Ootu Beach gives the very best views of the lagoon and is handy to cruises, restaurants and scooter rental.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank spraggbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed a group of three in one of the villas. The staff was very helpful and provided everything we asked for and more and the restaurant is great.

We booked a lagoon cruise with Aitutaki Adventures (Yellow catamaran), but something went wrong and they never came to pick us up. The manager of Aitutaki Village arranged for us to go on the Bishops cruise instead, only it had already left so they sailed us out to One Foot Island in a speed boat where we joined the bigger cruise boat and had a delicious local lunch etc.

I'd book one of their villa again that's for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Met promptly at the airport when we landed, took us less than 10 minutes to reach the village. Was blown away by the scenery, view and location. You can sit under the coconut tree all day and just stare out at the lagoon, everything you have pictured in your mind about a tropical paradise in a idyllic place, like in the postcards. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was room housekeeping. Stayed there for 3 days, first day did not service my room despite us putting the for service sign out. Second day just gave a change of towel but did not make up the bed and clean room. Third day clean the room, make the bed but no new towel. Rooms are dirty with cobwebs in the bathroom with spiders on the web and stains in the shower area when we check in. Had cockroaches crawling on the bed while reading a book at night. The resort also give out a endless supply of drinking water. Also bear in mind if you have early start for your activites, breakfast only start at 8am, but even then the food only start coming out at 8am and the water only start boiling at 8am also.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pioneertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We went to Aitutaki for our honeymoon and chose AV because it is on Ootu Beach, which is said to be to best swimming beach, and this is definitely true - you can swim even when the tide is out and this isn't the case elsewhere. It's also sandy bottom, so no need to worry about corals, etc. We had complimentary airport pick up and the staff were generally helpful and friendly, especially the manager, Tania. The villas themselves are a good size, with kitchenette, insect screening and air conditioning. I found the bed a bit hard, but that's my only complaint. You can borrow snorkel gear, use the kayaks and there are relaxing beach loungers right on the beach front. The included continental breakfast wasn't great, but it was enough to sustain you. We ate dinner at AV our first night and it was OK, but we also attended the island night and the buffet dinner was great and the entertainment excellent. We went to other island nights and I preferred this one as it seemed more authentic and you are told the story of Aitutaki, which was great. The cruise companies for trips out to the Lagoon are at Ootu Beach and there is a cafe, Koru Cafe, just a short walk down the road and it is excellent. The Boatshed is a bit further on, but we weren't very impressed with their dinner. Overall, highly recommend AV and would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in #4 and had a view out to Beach, which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tunicategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
3.7 km away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,213 reviews
2.6 km away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
177 reviews
0.3 km away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
477 reviews
2.9 km away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
954 reviews
0.1 km away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#9 of 10 in Aitutaki
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aitutaki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aitutaki Village

Address: Ootu Beach | PO Box 75, Cook Islands (Formerly Samade on the Beach)
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range: €188 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aitutaki Village 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aitutaki Village is a small boutique resort on Aitutaki in the Cook Islands. Situated on the white sandy beach of Ootu (meaning full moon) on the south western point of the island. The property provides a quiet and relaxing environment on the edge of the protected Aitutaki lagoon, ideal for swimming and water activities at all tides.The Polynesian inspired restaurant and bar has stunning views and is located on the lagoons edge. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is available everyday, we also offer special dinner evenings, lagoon cruises, private island excursions, rental vehicles, kayaks and island tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aitutaki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samade On The Beach Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing