We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
109
74
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
74
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one foot island island night ootu beach koru cafe wonderful night stay blue lagoon restaurant stunning lagoon lagoon cruise hot water fabulous location local fruit definitely stay here again lounge chairs instant coffee within easy walking distance air conditioning fish
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Perfectly situated on the lagoon, the restaurant has stunning views. Only cabins 1,2 & 4 have views of the water from there balconies otherwise you view a well tended garden. The cabins are basic but clean and include a very basic breakfast common throughout the islands of cereal, fruit, toast, pancakes, juice, tea & instant coffee. A jug is provided for filter water refills. Free use of kayaks was great - single & double allowing you to explore nearby islands. Car & scooter hire was nearby at the "Boat Shed". Only ate there once for dinner as we like to explore other food opportunities but it was surprisingly good after their mediocre breakfasts. Walking distance to other eateries- Koru Cafe & The Boat Shed. Be aware you cannot go on Boat cruises on Sunday. Our three night stay was delightful but accommodation as it is all through the Pacific Islands is expensive. $375 a night. I advise you also look on airBnB if you have time to book ahead. Definitely go for more than a day cruise. Stay & enjoy!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

A very beautiful spot to appreciate the breathtaking views around you.
Garden villas are comfortable and serviced daily.
Blue Lagoon Restaurant and bar, located at the village is right on the water for you to enjoy a meal or refreshment.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Take advantage of joining one of the Bishop Cruises to explore the magnificent islands around you.
Check out their website for special package deals of accommodation and cruises.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manydreamscometrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Staff is great, always going out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They provide paddleboards and kayaks to take out in the lagoon which is great to watch the sunset. Rooms are clean, there's a small kitchen with no appliances but a coffee maker. Be prepared to disconnect - no TV and you have to buy wifi by data packages. I actually enjoyed that but I know it can be a big deal for some people. Breakfast is simple: instant coffee (Nescafe), milk, cereal, toast, fresh fruits, yogurt...and you can order of the menu if you need more. They also include a trip to One Foot Island which is a MUST DO. Their restaurant is actually quite good, fresh food but a small menu. There were only 2 downsides for me: the shower head was too short for my height and the hot water was not consistent...and the location is great but there's nothing to do outside of the lagoon and a couple of other restaurants. If you want to explore, you definitely need a scooter.

Room Tip: Room 1 has views from the lagoon :)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WheresFabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Aitutaki village is right on the stunning lagoon and so easy with kids. We canoed, paddle boarded and enjoyed the full day lagoon cruise (highly recommended). The restaurant food is fantastic and right on the water. As we would finish our dinner and wine, our girls would play happily hunting all the hermit crabs. The bungalows are cute and metres from the lagoon, but very small. I could reach out of my queen bed and touch the girls bunk bed. However accommodation on this honeymoon island is very limited if you have children. Aitutaki Village is very kid friendly and staff are lovely. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaPaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here. The room was really tidy and serviced daily. The staff were wonderful - they organised a scooter, snorkel gear, and a boat trip, all with a smile! The meals were really nice, and the Island night was very entertaining. It is located on a beautiful beach, perfect for swimming and walking out onto the sandbar. Snorkelling is a short scooter ride away. There are a couple of other restaurants within walking distance, but a scooter is needed to get to other shops. We were very sad to leave after four nights!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JessH1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews