We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$594
US$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kuru Club(Aitutaki)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
US$373
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$997
US$665
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
104
72
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
72
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone foot islandisland nightblue lagoon restauranthappy stayingrooms are cleanootu beachwonderful night staykoru cafestunning lagoonlagoon cruisehot waterfabulous locationlocal fruitboat shedloved our stayinstant coffeewithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Aitutaki village is right on the stunning lagoon and so easy with kids. We canoed, paddle boarded and enjoyed the full day lagoon cruise (highly recommended). The restaurant food is fantastic and right on the water. As we would finish our dinner and wine, our girls would play happily hunting all the hermit crabs. The bungalows are cute and metres from the lagoon, but very small. I could reach out of my queen bed and touch the girls bunk bed. However accommodation on this honeymoon island is very limited if you have children. Aitutaki Village is very kid friendly and staff are lovely. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaPaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here. The room was really tidy and serviced daily. The staff were wonderful - they organised a scooter, snorkel gear, and a boat trip, all with a smile! The meals were really nice, and the Island night was very entertaining. It is located on a beautiful beach, perfect for swimming and walking out onto the sandbar. Snorkelling is a short scooter ride away. There are a couple of other restaurants within walking distance, but a scooter is needed to get to other shops. We were very sad to leave after four nights!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Manager Tania and her team provided the best service, meals fantastic and entertainment great. Value best on the island. Rooms were adequate, restaurant ideally situated right on the waters edge. See you next year.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Had the pleasure of staying here in April 2017. Staff are great, nothing to much trouble, and very friendly. Cottages are comfy, no TV, but that is good as who needs bad news when you are in paradise! Just metres from the beach, great swimming and beautiful sunsets. Highly recommend .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I spent a lot of time weighing up the options of staying lagoon side or reef side and am so glad I chose Aitutaki Village.

Whilst further away than the rest of the resorts and villages, we hired a scooter which allowed us to explore the rest of the island/atoll and the lagoon side was definitely better. I overheard numerous other tourists who visited the beach/bar area of our accommodation wishing they had chosen to stay 'lagoon' side.

My biggest regret is taking so long to write this review that I have forgotten the name of the amazing young lady (she had not been long working there) who greeted us on our arrival and was by far the standout employee of our stay. Thank you for your amazing warmth and hospitality. You by far were the stand out host. Maybe management can remind me her name and commend her too please?

Rooms are simple but clean and adequate but the drawcard view from the small beach and restaurant.

Free kayaks and sun beds are the perfect way to lap up this picture postcard lagoon too.

Food was good although the let down of our stay was the lacklustre service of the bar/restaurant staff. Definitely not at the same standard as the girls in the office and the aforementioned 'nameless' girl.

Well worth a stay if you are on budget, but a word of warning, do not bother crossing the 'river' to the restaurant at the resort on the 'other side' . AVOID!

Will definitely recommend to anyone we know headed to Aitutaki.

Thank you!!

Room Tip: the ones closer the the office/beach have recently had a renovation and have an enclosed deck area to allow a little more privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews