We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little village!”
Review of Aitutaki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aitutaki Village
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Staff is great, always going out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They provide paddleboards and kayaks to take out in the lagoon which is great to watch the sunset. Rooms are clean, there's a small kitchen with no appliances but a coffee maker. Be prepared to disconnect - no TV and you have to buy wifi by data packages. I actually enjoyed that but I know it can be a big deal for some people. Breakfast is simple: instant coffee (Nescafe), milk, cereal, toast, fresh fruits, yogurt...and you can order of the menu if you need more. They also include a trip to One Foot Island which is a MUST DO. Their restaurant is actually quite good, fresh food but a small menu. There were only 2 downsides for me: the shower head was too short for my height and the hot water was not consistent...and the location is great but there's nothing to do outside of the lagoon and a couple of other restaurants. If you want to explore, you definitely need a scooter.

Room Tip: Room 1 has views from the lagoon :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Aitutaki village is right on the stunning lagoon and so easy with kids. We canoed, paddle boarded and enjoyed the full day lagoon cruise (highly recommended). The restaurant food is fantastic and right on the water. As we would finish our dinner and wine, our girls would play happily hunting all the hermit crabs. The bungalows are cute and metres from the lagoon, but very small. I could reach out of my queen bed and touch the girls bunk bed. However accommodation on this honeymoon island is very limited if you have children. Aitutaki Village is very kid friendly and staff are lovely. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaPaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here. The room was really tidy and serviced daily. The staff were wonderful - they organised a scooter, snorkel gear, and a boat trip, all with a smile! The meals were really nice, and the Island night was very entertaining. It is located on a beautiful beach, perfect for swimming and walking out onto the sandbar. Snorkelling is a short scooter ride away. There are a couple of other restaurants within walking distance, but a scooter is needed to get to other shops. We were very sad to leave after four nights!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Manager Tania and her team provided the best service, meals fantastic and entertainment great. Value best on the island. Rooms were adequate, restaurant ideally situated right on the waters edge. See you next year.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Had the pleasure of staying here in April 2017. Staff are great, nothing to much trouble, and very friendly. Cottages are comfy, no TV, but that is good as who needs bad news when you are in paradise! Just metres from the beach, great swimming and beautiful sunsets. Highly recommend .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
3.7 km away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,206 reviews
2.6 km away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
175 reviews
0.3 km away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
475 reviews
2.9 km away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
953 reviews
0.1 km away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#9 of 10 in Aitutaki
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aitutaki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aitutaki Village

Address: Ootu Beach | PO Box 75, Cook Islands (Formerly Samade on the Beach)
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range: €186 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aitutaki Village 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aitutaki Village is a small boutique resort on Aitutaki in the Cook Islands. Situated on the white sandy beach of Ootu (meaning full moon) on the south western point of the island. The property provides a quiet and relaxing environment on the edge of the protected Aitutaki lagoon, ideal for swimming and water activities at all tides.The Polynesian inspired restaurant and bar has stunning views and is located on the lagoons edge. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is available everyday, we also offer special dinner evenings, lagoon cruises, private island excursions, rental vehicles, kayaks and island tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aitutaki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samade On The Beach Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing