We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kuru Club(Aitutaki)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$80
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$505/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
922
55
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
55
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barour honeymooncook islandslagoon cruiseabsolute beachfrontyellow boatthe managershonor barfishbeachfront villayogurtday bedpacific resorteach morninga special placekoru cafeheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I went with my father and daughter and we loved he seclusion and privacy of Etu Moana, an ideal place for couples. They offer a wonderfully fresh breakfast and the service is fantastic. They do not have a restaurant which we did not realise when booking. This turned out to be a bonus as we ventured out to experience the Island's amazing restaurants. We were right on the beach in villa 1, an amazing place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enmcgoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Kia Orana Eva, Laura and Graham,

Thank you kindly for your review of Etu Moana. We all really appreciate your time and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Great that you enjoyed our fresh breakfast, most of our guests find it completely in-keeping with the surrounds and climate as well as being a lovely start to the day.

Apologies that you did not realise we didn't have a restaurant, some people do assume that we do but Etu Moana never has done, keeping the resort private for our in-house guests and allowing you to experiment with the lovely restauarants available on the island.

Maybe when you return you can add an extra couple of nights to your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.

Meitaki Atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

our stay 3 night at Etu Moana was a lovely experience. The villas are clean and comfortable. we stayed at absolute beachfront villa, and this is the way to go.
Breakfast was nice and healthy.
The stay was made even better by both Paul and Kristie who made sure all our needs were satisfied. Ruanoo at front desk was also very helpfull and friendly. She was able to change our flight to a later time - 5 more hours in paradise.
The setting of the resort is absolutely heavenly for quiet relaxing stay. The beach is immaculaly cleaned every morning. I suggest you take a kayak or paddle board and try some snorkeling right in front of the resort.
There is not restaurant at the resort. We found this to be a positive, since we got to explore other places to eat on the island. One can walk on the beach to nearby resorts for dinner or local fire shows.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vassil_m27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Kia Orana Vassil & Svetlana,

A million thanks for your lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and Etu Moana and Aitutaki met your expectations :). Thank you for mentioning Ruanoo (and spelling her name correctly!), she'll be super happy when she hears your feedback.

Most of our guests enjoy the fact that we do not have a restaurant, it keeps the resort private for our guests not having other people in and out of the resort. It also ensures that you dine out and experience the real Aitutaki and enjoy everything that the other restaurants and resorts have to offer.

We hope that you can manage time out of your busy schedule again to come and visit us here in paradise sometime soon.

Meitaki Atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Just back from spending 7 nights in Etu Moana over Christmas.
Fantastic stay from the first moment to the last.
Were in Villa 3 on the beachfront, could not have asked for better.
Great location, great facilities and great staff.
And a big shout out to Kirstie Paul and Paul, could not ask for better hosts.
Paul & Sandra Casey (Melbourne)

Room Tip: Villa 3 on the Beach
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skip_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Kia Orana Paul and Sandra,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write your review, all of the staff here really appreciate it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we definitely enjoyed hosting you both over the Christmas period - what a great time we all had celebrating together and the weather was superb too! Hopefully we can put together something similar for next year. Be great if you could make it again.

We look forward to meeting you both again.
Meitaki Atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We spent about five nights at this resort and were “wowed” the whole time. Not only is the beach gorgeous (and never crowded), but the rooms are spacious and private and the grounds of the resort are flourishing with amazing plants and flowers. The staff at the hotel are very helpful in organizing any day trips and meal reservations. Kirstie the manager helped us immensely when she booked us a last minute taxi boat to One Foot Island. The only minor negative during our stay is there is no dinner on the property so you had to go out nightly - we recommend renting a motor bike to get around the island more easily as there are no taxis. We would definitely return to this resort!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Kia Orana Katelyn,

Firstly, thank you most kindly for taking the time to write your review, we all really appreciate it here at Etu Moana.

It's awesome that you were 'wowed' the whole time and enjoyed the beach, villas and grounds. Paul and Vili take great care of the gardens and keep them looking pretty amazing all year around. I'll pass on your comments, they will be delighted.

I'm glad that the water taxi worked out in the end and that you enjoyed your day on One Foot and it's our pleasure along with our job to help you out and make bookings for you :).

We hope that you had a fantastic Christmas and a Very Happy New Year.
Meitaki Atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Booked in here for 2 weeks on our honeymoon. I did a lot of researching on tripadvisor to find the best place for us and we were not disappointed. First week was in a garden room and then we upgraded to a beach front and were lucky enough to snag #10 (I love cats). The resort is top notch, manicured to perfection, run by super friendly staff and enjoyable at every turn.

Breakfast is fresh and very satisfying. Waffle mornings were met with enthusiasm and my husband got very addicted to the tomato relish. Kirsti was really friendly and went out of her way to greet each guest and have a quick chat to make sure you were enjoying your stay and give you any advice you might need. She also ran a yoga class at the resort which i decided to join (i was a bit hesitant as I haven't done yoga before) but it was easy to follow and she was a great instructor.

The villas themselves are luxurious, comfortable and very well set up. Whilst we upgraded and moved to a beach front, we were really happy in the garden view room and would be happy to stay there again. We really enjoyed the cats in this resort (I know, what a silly thing to say) but they're all very friendly and very clean and Ten especially was a lovely little thing.

The honesty bar was awesome and we quite often made a cocktail before taking a swim on slow afternoons. Most days we had the pool to ourselves as well :)

All in all, we cannot recommend Etu Moana highly enough. The property and the managers exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Imogen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueseastar, General Manager at Etu Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Kia Orana Imogen and David,

Firstly, congratulations on your new life together and thank you for choosing Etu Moana as your honeymoon destination.

Wow - we are so happy - thrilled in fact that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. You were here for a long stay so really got into the feel of Aitutaki and truly embraced everything on offer. We hope you have recovered from your hardcore fishing muscle aches!

The cats at Etu Moana are as much part of the resort as anything else and are loved by pretty much all of our guests. So enjoying the cats is part of the experience too and not silly at all :). Ten is extra special and has been around for quite a long time now and does get special treatment.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the yoga class - (I hope you have given it a go now that you have got back home as you were a bit of a natural) quite a few of our guests have never tried it before and Aitutaki is the perfect place to try.

Great that you both found time to relax, unwind and spend lazy afternoons in the pool with a cocktail. It's what honeymoons are made for.

We look forward to hosting you both for an anniversary sometime in the near future.
We all hope that you had a fantastic Christmas and a Very Happy New Year.

Meitaki Atupaka
Kirsti, Paul and All of the Staff here at Etu Moana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews