We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
181
7
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
7
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooltwo bedroom villaour honeymooncook islandsamazing dinneramazing bathroommaking our stay wonderfulintimate dinnerfull kitchenlounge chairslagoon cruisebest food on the islandhigh tidecultural tourdeserted islandliving areabeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great place, great staff, great hospitality and Vane (the manager) was fantastic! We can't speak highly enough about the attention to detail and the hospitality that was offered during our 5 night stay there. The rooms were of a high standard and the views and sunset where amazing! I would highly recommend that if you are after something special, this is the place to go to!

The only negative was that we had to leave and go back to the cold!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoo-Kini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Aitutaki Escape as part of our honeymoon, and of course ended up wishing we could have stayed forever! Our villa was amazing, and Vane and Lily were the most fantastic hosts. From our first sunset on our private deck to our last glimpse of the heavenly lagoon, we felt so relaxed and at ease, and all our needs were expertly looked after by Vane and the staff.
I loved the attention to detail in the villas, the 'outdoors-in feel' in the ensuite, and the fact that at any time there are never more than 10 people in the whole property. This place has all the luxuries of a big resort: huge comfy bed, air con, private plunge pool, jacuzzi, sunset views, daily breakfast delivered to your immaculate, well-appointed kitchen; but maintains its boutique appeal with the friendly, personal service Vane offers, and the privacy afforded by its location away from town and the bigger resorts.
It really is the ultimate escape! The most perfect end to a wonderful holiday :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We spent 3 nights over-there for our honeymoon and this is one of the most beautiful days of our life. We had the chance to stay in the main villa that has his own jacuzzi and a bedroom with a sea view. Staff if very kind and you definitely have to get in touch with Vane, the owner and manager, that has helped us for our 4 days, for delivering us the best at any time! His staff is also very nice and staying is Aitutaki Escape looks like to have his own private villa and is so different than staying in a resort. Beach is absolutely gorgeous, Sunset in front of the terrace fantastic, especially if you have the chance to see some whales swimming in front of you when you are drinking a last drink :-) There is not a lot of words to describe this awesome villa you will never forget ! Enjoy and do not hesitate more than one second before to book to join this private paradise !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katanoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My partner and I are just back from spending 10 days in total in the Cook Islands with the best 3 nights spent in the Aitutaki Escape villas. I had high expectations from the pictures but thankfully the villas lived up to and beyond what I had imagined. Vane, the manager, was kind, friendly and extremely helpful, going out of his way at any opportunity to make our stay as easy and as enjoyable as possible. Now the important bits... kitchen was fully equipped, views were amazing, location on the beach was fantastic, free kayak/cycle use not to mention the pool and hot tub which was clean and well kept. We enjoyed every minute and wouldn't hesitate to recommend especially to a couple wanting a bit of luxury with some privacy

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlsgAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We spent 4 magic nights at a small magic place. The accommodation was of a very high standard and surpassed our expectations. Our 1 bedroom villa was roomy, the shower room fabulous, and the view over the lagoon to watch the sunsets sensational. Henry was kind, helpful and made a extra special effort to say goodbye. Lily was helpful throughout the entire booking process and our holiday ended too soon. We would recommend Aitutaki escape most highly

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph255350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews