We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable time...”
Review of Aitutaki Escape

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aitutaki Escape
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had an awesome time at Aitutaki Escape. The villas are incredible - beautiful, atmospheric with many natural elements, much privacy, wonderful service, with pool and spa, beautiful views at the sunset - and a very helpful and friendly owner. It was just perfect and we could have stayed for months (or even years....;))!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great place, great staff, great hospitality and Vane (the manager) was fantastic! We can't speak highly enough about the attention to detail and the hospitality that was offered during our 5 night stay there. The rooms were of a high standard and the views and sunset where amazing! I would highly recommend that if you are after something special, this is the place to go to!

The only negative was that we had to leave and go back to the cold!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoo-Kini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Aitutaki Escape as part of our honeymoon, and of course ended up wishing we could have stayed forever! Our villa was amazing, and Vane and Lily were the most fantastic hosts. From our first sunset on our private deck to our last glimpse of the heavenly lagoon, we felt so relaxed and at ease, and all our needs were expertly looked after by Vane and the staff.
I loved the attention to detail in the villas, the 'outdoors-in feel' in the ensuite, and the fact that at any time there are never more than 10 people in the whole property. This place has all the luxuries of a big resort: huge comfy bed, air con, private plunge pool, jacuzzi, sunset views, daily breakfast delivered to your immaculate, well-appointed kitchen; but maintains its boutique appeal with the friendly, personal service Vane offers, and the privacy afforded by its location away from town and the bigger resorts.
It really is the ultimate escape! The most perfect end to a wonderful holiday :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We spent 3 nights over-there for our honeymoon and this is one of the most beautiful days of our life. We had the chance to stay in the main villa that has his own jacuzzi and a bedroom with a sea view. Staff if very kind and you definitely have to get in touch with Vane, the owner and manager, that has helped us for our 4 days, for delivering us the best at any time! His staff is also very nice and staying is Aitutaki Escape looks like to have his own private villa and is so different than staying in a resort. Beach is absolutely gorgeous, Sunset in front of the terrace fantastic, especially if you have the chance to see some whales swimming in front of you when you are drinking a last drink :-) There is not a lot of words to describe this awesome villa you will never forget ! Enjoy and do not hesitate more than one second before to book to join this private paradise !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katanoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My partner and I are just back from spending 10 days in total in the Cook Islands with the best 3 nights spent in the Aitutaki Escape villas. I had high expectations from the pictures but thankfully the villas lived up to and beyond what I had imagined. Vane, the manager, was kind, friendly and extremely helpful, going out of his way at any opportunity to make our stay as easy and as enjoyable as possible. Now the important bits... kitchen was fully equipped, views were amazing, location on the beach was fantastic, free kayak/cycle use not to mention the pool and hot tub which was clean and well kept. We enjoyed every minute and wouldn't hesitate to recommend especially to a couple wanting a bit of luxury with some privacy

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlsgAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
2.3 km away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
1,180 reviews
2.6 km away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
174 reviews
2.9 km away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
945 reviews
1.4 km away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
472 reviews
0 km away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#9 of 10 in Aitutaki
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aitutaki Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aitutaki Escape

Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range: €624 - €1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aitutaki Escape 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aitutaki Escape is a boutique beachfront property with just 3 private beautifully appointed spacious and luxurious Villas, all fully air-conditioned, with direct access to the beach and lagoon. Each Villa has a private courtyard featuring a swimming pool, beachfront decks and boardwalks, full kitchen facilities, very spacious interiors, king size beds, lavish bathrooms, complimented with genuine Cook Islands hospitality, service and meticulous attention to detail. An onsite Cafe offers food and beverage experiences daily and all excursions and tours offered on Aitutaki are arranged conveniently onsite. This property is regarded as the leading Luxury property for Aitutaki with full focus on delivering premiere experiences via its services and facilities and throughout Aitutaki. Aitutaki Escape boasts authentic Polynesian elegance and offers its guests a secluded and safe haven to leave the rest of the World behind......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Aitutaki Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aitutaki Escape Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing