We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Hibiscus Tahaa
Ranked #3 of 4 Tahaa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I've been there in 2007, i've found a really nice place, good location, wonderfull garden and clean spacious bungalows. The kitchen was really good and tipical, also the atmposphere was friendly and pleasant. There's a lot of things to do, and activities organized by the owner. and the entire island of Tahaa is really wonderfull. Eric, a member of the stuff is really competent and explain us a lot of things about the marine enviroments. I suggest this place also for the price, not too high

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreasupertamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed Hisbiscus for four nights, booked through easytahiti. Our agent helped us to get best price to stay here. The hotel is nice, it is family-owned hotel. The boss runs the hotel in a whole, and his wife is a cooker. And his son and son in law organized tour for the guests.
This hotel is located nearby the sea, has raised five sea turtles. The room is comfortable and clean with nice bathroom in it. The food is great. This hotel has five villas, and each villa has one king sized bed and small bed. If you are a family, you also could choose to stay here. People are also very nice and helpful, such as leo, fredo, Eric and his wife etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelbeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

A tropical setting with many fruit trees and flowering plants/vines around the cottages. It was nice to be able to pick grapefruit an arms reach from the back door. It amused us to see the family dogs trotting out of the garden with avacados in their mouths then proceeding to eat them clean. We had a half a day of rain but that only added ot the ambiance. I burned some of the mosquito coils provided but they weren't really needed. It was the rainy off season so we were the only ones there the first night then two French couples arrived. It was fun practicing our french. One needs it there, Leo and Eric don't speak much english. The excursions were enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We were cruising Tahaa, Bora Bora, and Raiatea on our boat and happended to stop by Pension Hibiscus just before Christman. Leo welcomes us warmly, providing us with drink (the Hibiscus punch was excellent), water, a shower, and dinner. There are at least 6 good mooring bouy's off of Hibiscus, which we took advantage of. Due to being directly in the middle of a long channel on the windward side, there was a constant breeze (5 - 15 knots) on the bow of the boat, but no worries. Leo prepared and excellent dinner for us the day before Christmas eve, which was a mix of Frech and local cuisine. Leo arranged for a personal tour of a local vanilla plantation (La Vallee de la Vanilla), and the owner actually gave us the tour (both French and English). We also arranged for the "teens", two of whom had CA driver licenses, to take open air "buggies" for a spin around the island as well as through the jungle to the top of the mountain. They especially loved it when it rained on them in the open buggies all the while wipping the various insects from their faces. Leo was very gracious and invited us for a traditional Tahitian Christman Eve dinner, which included his extended family (his daugter is a former Miss Tahiti). The meal included a variety of French and Tahitian specialities, including all the raw oysters you could eat. The bungalows are average Tahitian rooms that sleep multiple people both up and down stairs, and a large bathroom. Leo also takes care of injured/wayward turtles, and we got to help him feed the two current residents just off the restaurant. In addition, Leo as an extensive collection of "log books" that include comments from the various visitors from around the world - makes for excellent reading to see who have "cruised by". Again, many, many thanks Leo to making us part of your extended family . . . .

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovesTravel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilouTahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahaa
0.0 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
707 reviews
0.0 km away
Relais Mahana
Relais Mahana
#1 of 3 in Huahine
728 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Atiapiti
Hotel Atiapiti
#1 of 1 in Opoa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
La Perle de Tahaa
La Perle de Tahaa
#2 of 5 in Tahaa
184 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Taha'a Island Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Pension les 3 cascades
Pension les 3 cascades
#5 of 10 in Raiatea
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Hibiscus Tahaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Hibiscus Tahaa

Address: BP 184 Haamene, 98733, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahaa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tahaa
Price Range: €56 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Hibiscus Tahaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing