We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast, Avoid Getting Shanked for Dinner Though.”
Review of Pure

Pure
Ranked #32 of 77 Restaurants in Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Pros:

-Great for your included breakfasts. We actually stuffed ourselves every morning then had a light snack in the afternoon from the grocery store.

-That omelette guy! amazing enthusiasm! never did learn his name though...

-Live entertainment was ok.


Cons:

- Sweet Jesus the price of the dinner buffet! You really gotta tell people how much it is before hand. Quality of food was decent but no where near worth the price.

-They frown upon taking some food to have for lunch here, no other resort I went to on this trip had this issue.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at PURE Restaurant !
Hans, our cook omelettes is very touched by your comment and thank you greatly.
We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Mauruuru !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Bar menu as good as the "à la carte". Jazz band is smooth and soft. A happy hour would be nice.....:)

Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

All the Pure Restaurant team is very happy that you had a very nice moment Angela !
Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience !
Thank you for your remark about happy hour. We offer a happy hour every day at Vue Bar from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm, located right next to the Pure Restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The menu is diverse and interesting with a great selection of fish dishes and meat dishes (for the non-fish eaters!) The service is the friendliest, most attentive and warmest you will experience anywhere in the world. Every evening we experienced a different cultural entertainment show, with dancing, fire dancing, ukulele bands and Tahitian dance...

Thank debrie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

What a Magnifique share of experience !
Ia ora na and Mauruuru as we say in Tahitian, for taking the time of such nice comments. All the team is very touched by your comment and very delighted that you had a unique moment in our Magnifique PURE restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Amazing snorkeling, swimming with the sharks and stingrays resturants at the Sofitel were delicious shopping at the pearl and gift shop was great too. We had a pamper at the spa on sight it was delicious :)

Thank daherbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Your comment is just Magnifique ! Mauruuru Roa as we say in Tahitian !
We are so happy that you have been filled by our beautiful resort: amazing snorkeling, restaurant, shop ... e were very happy to host you and we hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We had breakfast here each day at the Sofitel - and it's excellent. Great atmosphere - excellent varied options - great service. We also had dinner here for one of the typical buffet and Polynesian shows, which had decent enough food (when it was refilled) but unless you haven't ever seen a Polynesian show before - it's just nowhere near worth the price, which was definitely a shock to us as they didn't state it up front. I cannot comment on their normal dinner service, we did eat at the pool bar for appetizers and the food (which I believe shares the kitchen?) was great. Just skip the buffet for the price unless you're there for the show.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at Pure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Dylan,
We are very pleased that our Magnifique breakfast, which offers a great choice of options, meets all your expectations.
Thank you for your return on the Pure Restaurant. We take account of all your remarks about the quality of our Polynesian buffet and make the necessary to improve it.
We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Maururu !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pure also viewed

 
Cook's Bay, Moorea
Maharepa, Moorea
 

Been to Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing