We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
491
121
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
121
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk san jose omelette station costa rica food court free breakfast full kitchen bedroom suite hotel is great hotel is located tulemar dave within walking distance cima hospital amazing service upscale area business trip an extended stay
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This Residence Inn appears to be newly built and is in the best part of San Jose called Escazu where all of the boutiques, shops and high end restaurants are located and the entire area of the plaza where hotel is situated appeared to be patrolled 24/7 by armed security on foot and motorcycle to assure the safety of the guests and visitors.

The room we had was a 1 bedroom with 1 bathroom, kind of small, but nicely appointed and the front desk staff was very polite and professional.

Overall a very pleasant stay and the fact that Starbucks was located right across from this hotel made us feel like we never left the US.

Room Tip: If staying with more than 2 adults, I would suggest booking a 2 bedroom suite for more space and convenience.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

A great location for those coming in a business trip. It has everything you need and is surrounded by good restaurants, bars and shopping. A good taxi service. It not for vacation is just for business.

Room Tip: 2nd floor for Gym and Pool
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

What a pleasant surprise! We stayed here for 15 comfortable, relaxing days. Since we were in San Jose completing an international masters degree, we needed the space to study and work on projects. The spaciousness and comfort made for a productive and successful stay. Local restaurants sponsored evening appetizers during the weekdays which helped us decided where we may go for dinner next. We also walked to a local grocery store for supplies. A bit further was a huge mall with everything else you'd need. If I have to visit San Jose again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ricogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. What makes this hotel great is the friendly and happy staff. In modern shopping and restaurant area. Clean rooms and full breakfast. Got great recommendations on tours and shopping from front desk. Nice small pool area,too.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aviator172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

This a great place to stay in Costa Rica. The hotel welcomes you with a great confortable rooms and suites. The service is amazing, people here are some kind and they treat you like you were in your own house.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank grace p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews